Siouxsie & The Banshees' 1978 song Metal Postcard (or Mittageisen) was not only sampled but also fully covered by this Massive Attack instrumental song.

This is confirmed by the composers credited in the ISWC database who are all the then-members of Siouxsie & The Banshees. None of the Massive Attack members appear in the composer list.

Annotation last modified on 2015-02-28 13:50 .


composer:John McKay
Kenny Morris (Siouxsie and the Banshees' drummer)
Steven Severin
Siouxsie Sioux
is based on:Metal Postcard (Mittageisen) (original English lyrics)


Date Title Artist Length
Superpredators Massive Attack 5:14
Superpredators (Film Mix - Jackal Score) Massive Attack 2:58
Superpredators (Metal Postcard) Massive Attack 4:39