additional composer:Сергей Иванович Танеев (composer)
composer:Пётр Ильич Чайковский (Tchaikovsky - Russian romantic composer)
lyricist:William Shakespeare (English poet and playwright)
orchestrator:Сергей Иванович Танеев (composer)
translator:Александр Лукич Соколовский
part of:The Tchaikovsky Handbook (number: TH 215)
Thematic and Bibliographical Catalogue of P. I. Čajkovskij's Works (number: ČW 442)
download score for free:imslp: Romeo and Juliet (duet) (Tchaikovsky, Pyotr) [info]


1986-02-09 – 1986-02-10Romeo and Juliet: Duo “Do you not hear the nightingale?”Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Neeme Järvi, Suzanne Murphy, Keith Lewis13:03
Duet for Soprano and Tenor after Tchaikovsky's Fantasy-Overture "Romeo & Juliet"John Daniecki, Jelena Shkolnikova, Stella Zambalis, Moscow Radio and Television Orchestra, Peter Tiboris12:33