composer:Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (classical composer)
librettist:Giambattista Varesco
was commissioned by:Charles Theodore, Elector of Bavaria
part of:Köchelverzeichnis (original numbering) (number: 366) (order: 309)
Köchelverzeichnis (sixth edition, 1964, K⁶) (number: 366) (order: 321)
download score for free:imslp: Idomeneo, K.366 (Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus) [info]
Allmusic: [info]
VIAF ID:186123892 [info]
Wikidata:Q723559 [info]
parts:1. Idomeneo, rè di Creta, K. 366: Ouverture
2. Idomeneo, rè di Creta, K. 366: Act I (act)
3. Idomeneo, rè di Creta, K. 366: Act II (act)
4. Idomeneo, rè di Creta, K. 366: Act III (act)
is the basis for:Concertante Suite from "Idomeneo"


1989-09Idomeneo, re di Creta: "Oh smania! - D'Oreste, d'Aiace"partialCheryl Studer, Academy of St Martin in the Fields, John Constable, Sir Neville Marriner4:48
1996-09-05 – 1996-09-09Idomeneo, K. 366: March of the PriestspartialVesselina Kasarova, Staatskapelle Dresden, Sir Colin Davis2:15
Idomeneo: Ballet MusicpartialWolfgang Amadeus Mozart15:46