premiered in: Zurich, Zürich, Switzerland (1946-08-17)
composer: Arthur Honegger (1945 – 1946)
dedicated to: Charles Munch (conductor and violinist)
premiered at: [concert] (1946-08-17)
was commissioned by: Pro Helvetia
part of: Harry Halbreich's catalog of Arthur Honegger's works (H) (number: H 186)
Allmusic: [info]
Wikidata: Q2750133 [info]
parts: 1. Symphony no. 3 "Liturgique": I. Dies Irae. Allegro marcato
2. Symphony no. 3 "Liturgique": II. De profundis clamavi. Adagio
3. Symphony no. 3 "Liturgique": III. Dona nobis pacem. Andante


Date Title Artist Length
Symphonie liturgique Radio Filharmonisch Orkest, Jean Fournet 35:15