Label: Blue Note - Catalog #: 35510

Note: Remastered reissue includes 3 bonus tracks: alternate takes of "Morning Song," "The Riddle," and "Antiques."

All compositions by Ornette Coleman; produced by Francis Wolff; recording engineer: Rune Andreasson; recorded live at the Golden Circle (Gyllene Cirkeln) in Stockholm on 3 & 4 December 1965; remastered in 2001 by Rudy Van Gelder; all transfers from the original analog tapes to digital were made at 24-bit resolution; reissue produced by Michael Cuscuna; #1-4 originally issued on Blue Note BST 84225; cover photograph by Francis Wolff; cover design by Reid Miles; liner photographs by Francis Wolff (c) Mosaic Images. (P) & (C) 2002 Capitol Records, Inc.

Annotation last modified on 2011-01-08 13:50 UTC.


CD 1
# Title Rating Length
1 Snowflakes and Sunshine 10:43
2 Morning Song 10:42
3 The Riddle 9:54
4 Antiques 12:36
5 Morning Song (alternate take) 8:17
6 The Riddle (alternate take) 12:40
7 Antiques (alternate take) 13:00