This is the original release: each reissue has different artwork.

The electric organ played by Rob Hoeke is actually a Philicorda, developed by Philips.

Annotation last modified on 2013-11-03 15:18 UTC.


Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Screamin' 2:21
A2 You Are My Sunshine 2:32
A3 Astri's Blues 3:00
A4 Honky Tonk Train Blues 3:05
A5 Tony's Blues 4:35
A6 Swanee River Boogie 2:26
B1 Boogie Woogie Stomp 2:54
B2 Schoolday Blues 2:53
B3 Jungle Boogie 2:09
B4 Walkin' the Rock 2:39
B5 Blues for Kid 2:50
B6 Breakdown Boogie 2:30


Vinyl 1

anthem of:
Louisiana, United States (track A2)
drums (drum set):
Paul Hoeke (tracks A1–B6)
bass guitar:
Kees Kuypers (tracks A1–B6)
Wim Bitter (tracks A1–B6)
keyboard [keyboards]:
Rob Hoeke (tracks A1–B6)
Albert Ammons (track B1)
Stephen Foster (composer) (track A6)
Rob Hoeke (tracks A1, A3, A5, B2–B6)
Meade Lux Lewis (track A4)
Jimmie Davis (Singer and songwriter) (track A2)
Charles Mitchell (1940s steel-guitarist) (track A2)
cover recording of:
Boogie Woogie Stomp (track B1)
Swanee River Boogie (track A6)
You Are My Sunshine (track A2)
later parody versions:
Man Gaujā benzīns (track A2)
later translated versions:
You Are My Sunshine (track A2)
你是我的陽光 (track A2)
recording of:
Astri's Blues (track A3)
Blues for Kid (track B5)
Breakdown Boogie (track B6)
Jungle Boogie (track B3)
Schoolday Blues (track B2)
Screamin' (track A1)
Tony's Blues (track A5)
Walkin' the Rock (track B4)
referred to in medleys:
Vereinzelt Schauer (track A2)