12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Brown Sugar
3.95 3:51
A2 Sway
3.35 3:53
A3 Wild Horses
3.75 5:44
A4 Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
4 7:16
A5 You Gotta Move
3.2 2:33
B1 Bitch
3.7 3:38
B2 I Got the Blues
4 3:55
B3 Sister Morphine
3.4 5:35
B4 Dead Flowers
4 4:05
B5 Moonlight Mile
4 5:55


12" Vinyl 1

acoustic guitar and guitar:
Keith Richards (Rolling Stones guitarist) (track A1)
drums (drum set):
Charlie Watts (Jazz drummer (Rolling Stones)) (tracks A1–B5)
bass guitar:
Bill Wyman (tracks A1–A4, B1–B5)
Jim Price (horn session musician) (tracks B1–B2)
Paul Buckmaster (tracks A2, B5)
Billy Preston (tracks A4, B2)
Ry Cooder (track B3)
Mick Jagger (tracks A2, B4–B5)
Keith Richards (Rolling Stones guitarist) (tracks A3–B4)
Mick Taylor (tracks A1–A4, B1–B2, B4–B5)
electric piano:
Bill Wyman (track A5)
electric guitar:
Mick Taylor (track A5)
Mick Jagger (track A1)
Jimmy Miller (producer for Rolling Stones/Nirvana etc) (tracks A4, B1)
Bobby Keys (tracks A1, A4, B1–B2)
Jim Dickinson (track A3)
Nicky Hopkins (track A2)
Jack Nitzsche (track B3)
Jim Price (horn session musician) (track B5)
Ian Stewart (piano/keyboard, Rolling Stones member) (tracks A1, B4)
Rocky Dijon (track A4)
guest piano:
Jim Dickinson (track A3)
Jimmy Miller (producer for Rolling Stones/Nirvana etc) (tracks A1–B5)
Mick Jagger (tracks A1–B5)
Keith Richards (Rolling Stones guitarist) (tracks A2–B2, B4)
Reverend Gary Davis (track A5)
Marianne Faithfull (track B3)
Mick Jagger (tracks A1–A4, B1–B5)
Keith Richards (Rolling Stones guitarist) (tracks A1–A4, B1–B5)
phonographic copyright by:
ABKCO Music & Records, Inc. (originally founded as Allen Klein and Company) (1971) (track A3)
ABKCO Music, Inc. (this is a music publisher; for release labels, please use "ABKCO") (tracks A1–A4, B1–B5)
Tradition Music Co. (track A5)
sampled by:
BiTcH 70-99 (SXID SX210SYEUG) by Top Jimmy Page (track B1)
DeaD fLoWerS 69-10 (SXID SX210SYEUD) by Top Jimmy Page (track B4)
Wild HorSEs 69-10 (SXID SX210SYEUJ) by Top Jimmy Page (track A3)
bRowN sUgAr 71-10 (SXID SX210SYEF7) by Top Jimmy Page (track A1)
cAn'T You hEAr Me KnOCkinG 71-11 (SXID SX210SYEF9) by Top Jimmy Page (track A4)
part of:
The Rolling Stone Magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time (as at 2016-06-10) (number: 334) (track A3)
cover recording of:
You Got to Move (track A5)
is the basis for:
Deuce (track B1)
later parody versions:
Ground Shook Here (track A1)
Snow Flake (track A1)
recording of:
Bitch (track B1)
Brown Sugar (track A1)
Dead Flowers (track B4)
I Got the Blues (track B2)
Moonlight Mile (track B5)
Sister Morphine (track B3)
Sway (track A2)
Wild Horses (track A3)
referred to in medleys:
The Hot Rocks Polka (track A1)


engineer:Andy Johns
Glyn Johns
Jimmy Johnson (Muscle Shoals rhythm section (guitar/producer))
Chris Kimsey
design/illustration:Andy Warhol
Discogs: [info]