This is a 1970 re-issue of the 1964 album "The Dubliners with Luke Kelly"

Annotation last modified on 2009-08-07 23:52 .


12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 The Wild Rover
4 ?:??
A2 Preab San Ol
A3 The High Reel
A4 The Holy Ground
A5 Tramps and Hawkers
A6 Home Boys Home
B1 Rocky Road to Dublin
B2 Banks of the Roses
B3 Swallow's Tail Reel
B4 Jar of Porter
B5 Love Is Pleasing


12" Vinyl 1

Ciarán Bourke (tracks A1, A3, B2, B4)
Eamonn Campbell (track B5)
Ronnie Drew (tracks A1, A3, B2, B4–B5)
Luke Kelly (tracks A1, A3, B2, B4)
Barney McKenna (tracks A1, A3, B2, B4)
John Sheahan (track B5)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (tracks A1, A6)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (tracks A1, A6)
part of:
Roud Folk Song Index (number: 1173) (track A1)
The Wild Rover (Dropkick Murphys' arrangement) (track A1)
is the basis for:
later versions:
recording of:
Home Boys Home (track A6)
The Wild Rover (track A1)
referred to in medleys: