CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Very Special
Debra Laws 4:27
2 Outstanding (12″ single version)
The Gap Band 6:16
3 Juicy Fruit (12″ single version)
Mtume 5:58
4 Between the Sheets
The Isley Brothers 5 5:42
5 Sexual Healing
Marvin Gaye 5 4:02
6 Forget Me Nots
Patrice Rushen 4:43
7 Betcha She Don’t Love You
Evelyn “Champagne” King 5:04
8 You Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else
The Jones Girls 4:33
9 All Night Long
Mary Jane Girls 5:47
10 Tonight Is the Night
Betty Wright 8:23
11 Hollywood
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan 4:09
12 Send for Me
Atlantic Starr 5:31


CD 1

Rick James (US vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, composer & producer) (track 9)
James Mtume (musician, aranger, writer -NOT the group Mtume) (track 3)
lead vocals:
Tawatha Agee (track 3)
Rick James (US vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, composer & producer) (track 9)
Patrice Rushen (track 6)
Marvin Gaye (track 5)
Odell Brown (track 5)
Willie Clarke (track 10)
Andre Fischer (US drummer and funk/soul/pop producer) (track 11)
Kenneth Gamble (track 8)
Marvin Gaye (track 5)
Leon Huff (Philly soul producer, of Gamble & Huff) (track 8)
Ernie Isley (track 4)
Marvin Isley (track 4)
O'Kelly Isley, Jr. (track 4)
Ronald Isley (track 4)
Rudolph Isley (track 4)
Chris Jasper (track 4)
Terri McFaddin (track 6)
David Ritz ("Sexual Healing" co-composer) (track 5)
Patrice Rushen (track 6)
Freddie Washington (US session bassist) (track 6)
David Wolinski (track 11)
Betty Wright (track 10)
phonographic copyright by:
Sony Music Entertainment Inc. (not for release label use! company owned by Sony Corporation of America from 1991–2004; operated worldwide except in JP) (1982) (track 5)
Baby Fingers Music (track 6)
EMI Songs Ltd. (track 5)
Freddie Dee Music (track 6)
Yamina Music (track 6)
has remixes:
sampled by:
Breaker 1/9 by Common Sense (track 4)
Fastlove by George Michael (track 6)
Funkdafied by Da Brat (track 4)
I'm Hot by Erick Sermon (track 5)
Ignorant Shit by Jay-Z feat. Beanie Sigel (track 4)
Loving You by Jennifer Lopez (track 3)
Luxurious by Gwen Stefani (track 4)
Ma läksin kiima by Cool D (track 3)
Men in Black (album version) by Will Smith (track 6)
Nika by Vicious (track 4)
No Question by Allure featuring LL Cool J (track 3)
part of:
The Rolling Stone Magazine’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time (as at 2016-06-10) (number: 231) (track 5)
is the basis for:
All Night Long (Waterbed) (track 9)
Big Poppa (track 4)
Hello Brooklyn 2.0 (track 5)
Sexual Rapping (track 5)
recording of:
All Night Long (track 9)
Between the Sheets (track 4)
Forget Me Nots (track 6)
Hollywood (track 11)
Juicy Fruit (track 3)
Sexual Healing (track 5)

Release Group

part of: Smooth Grooves (Rhino)