12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Hell to Pay (radio edit)
A2 Vincent Price
4 4:46
A3 Rapture of the Deep
4 5:57
A4 Sun Goes Down
A5 Any Fule Kno That
B1 Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
4 7:29
B2 The Battle Rages On
4.5 5:47
B3 Bad Attitude (radio edit)
B4 Perfect Strangers
4.5 5:23
12" Vinyl 2
# Title Rating Length
C1 You Keep on Moving (single edit)
C2 Soldier of Fortune
4.5 3:14
C3 Stormbringer
3.6 4:03
C4 Burn (US single edit)
C5 Might Just Take Your Life
2 4:40
D1 Woman From Tokyo (single edit)
D2 Highway Star
4.45 6:05
D3 Smoke on the Water
4.35 5:41
D4 Demon’s Eye
4 5:21
D5 Fireball
4.3 3:21
12" Vinyl 3
# Title Rating Length
E1 Strange Kind of Woman
3.75 3:50
E2 Speed King (U.S. album edit)
E3 Child in Time
4.35 10:18
E4 Black Night (single version)
4.2 3:26
F1 Kentucky Woman
3 4:43
F2 Wring That Neck (aka Hard Road)
4 5:11
F3 Mandrake Root
F4 Hush


12" Vinyl 1

electric bass guitar:
Roger Glover (tracks A1–B1, B3–B4)
Hammond organ:
Jon Lord (tracks A5–B1, B3–B4)
drums (drum set):
Ian Paice (tracks A1–B4)
bass guitar:
Roger Glover (track B2)
Jon Lord (track B2)
Ritchie Blackmore (track B2)
electric guitar:
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks B3–B4)
Steve Morse (American guitarist) (tracks A1–B1)
Don Airey (tracks A1–A4)
Jon Lord (tracks A5–B4)
Don Airey (tracks A3–A4)
Ritchie Blackmore (track B3)
Ian Gillan (tracks A3–B1, B3)
Roger Glover (tracks A3–B1, B3)
Jon Lord (tracks A5–B1, B3)
Steve Morse (American guitarist) (tracks A3–B1)
Ian Paice (tracks A3–B1)
Roger Glover (track B2)
Pat Regan (engineer) (track B2)
Ian Gillan (track B3)
Roger Glover (track B2)
Ian Gillan (tracks A1–B2, B4)
Don Airey (tracks A1–A2)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks B2, B4)
Bob Ezrin (tracks A1–A2)
Ian Gillan (tracks A1–A2, B2, B4)
Roger Glover (tracks A1–A2, B2, B4)
Jon Lord (track B2)
Steve Morse (American guitarist) (tracks A1–A2)
Ian Paice (tracks A1–A2, B2)
phonographic copyright by:
Edel Germany GmbH (not an imprint) (2013) (track A2)
Pussy Music Ltd. (track B4)
recording of:
Any Fule Kno That (track A5)
Bad Attitude (track B3)
Hell to Pay (track A1)
Perfect Strangers (track B4)
Rapture of the Deep (track A3)
Sun Goes Down (track A4)
The Battle Rages On (track B2)
Vincent Price (track A2)

12" Vinyl 2

electric bass guitar:
Roger Glover (tracks D1–D5)
Glenn Hughes (UK rock bassist and vocalist) (tracks C1, C4–C5)
Hammond organ:
Jon Lord (tracks C1, C4–D5)
drums (drum set):
Ian Paice (tracks C1–C2, C4–D5)
drums (drum set) [drums]:
Ian Paice (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
bass guitar:
Glenn Hughes (UK rock bassist and vocalist) (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
guitar [lead guitar]:
Ritchie Blackmore (1974-08) (track C2)
electric guitar:
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks C1, C4–D5)
Ritchie Blackmore (1974-08) (track C3)
Jon Lord (tracks C1, C4–D1, D4–D5)
keyboard [keyboards]:
Jon Lord (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks D1, D4–D5)
David Coverdale (track C1)
Ian Gillan (tracks D1, D4–D5)
Roger Glover (tracks D1, D4–D5)
Glenn Hughes (UK rock bassist and vocalist) (track C1)
Jon Lord (tracks D1, D4–D5)
Ian Paice (tracks D1, D4–D5)
lead vocals:
Ian Gillan (tracks D4–D5)
Martin Birch (1974-09) (tracks C2–C3)
Ian Paice (1974-09) (tracks C2–C3)
Martin Birch (tracks C2–C3)
Deep Purple (English rock band) (tracks C2–C3, D2–D3, D5)
recording engineer:
Martin Birch (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
David Coverdale (tracks C1, C4–C5)
Ian Gillan (tracks D1–D5)
Glenn Hughes (UK rock bassist and vocalist) (track C5)
David Coverdale (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
Glenn Hughes (UK rock bassist and vocalist) (1974-08) (track C3)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks C2–C5, D2–D3)
David Coverdale (tracks C2–C5)
Ian Gillan (tracks D2–D3)
Roger Glover (tracks D2–D3)
Jon Lord (tracks C4–C5, D2–D3)
Ian Paice (tracks C4–C5, D2–D3)
phonographic copyright by:
HEC Enterprises Ltd. (1971) (tracks D4–D5)
Purple Records Ltd. (1974) (tracks C2–C3)
Deep Purple Music Ltd. (tracks C2–C3)
EMI Music Publishing (do not use as a release label!) (tracks D1–D3)
EMI Music Publishing France (tracks D2–D3)
HEC Music (tracks D2–D3)
Henrees Music co. (tracks D2–D3)
Purple (work publisher associated with the band Deep Purple) (tracks C3, C5)
Purpletuity Ltd. (track C2)
mixed at:
The Record Plant ((aka "Record Plant") Los Angeles) in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, United States (1974-09) (tracks C2–C3)
recorded at:
Musicland Studios in Munich, Bayern, Germany (1974-08) (tracks C2–C3)
sampled by:
later parody versions:
Walk on the Water (track D3)
later translated parody versions:
Humo en el water (track D3)
Savua Laatokalla (track D3)
later translated versions:
Karambol (track D5)
recording of:
Burn (track C4)
Demon’s Eye (track D4)
Fireball (track D5)
Highway Star (track D2)
Smoke on the Water (track D3)
Soldier of Fortune (track C2)
Stormbringer (track C3)
Woman From Tokyo (track D1)
You Keep on Moving (track C1)
referred to in medleys:
Polkas on 45 (track D3)

12" Vinyl 3

electric bass guitar:
Roger Glover (tracks E1–E4)
Nick Simper (tracks F1–F4)
Hammond organ:
Jon Lord (tracks E1–F4)
drums (drum set):
Ian Paice (tracks E1–F4)
Ian Paice (1993-10-16) (track E4)
Jon Lord (tracks E2, E4)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks E2, E4)
electric guitar:
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks E1–F4)
Jon Lord (tracks E1–E2, F1)
Jon Lord (1993-10-16) (track E4)
guitar family:
Ritchie Blackmore (1993-10-16) (track E4)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks F2–F3)
Jon Lord (tracks F2–F3)
Ian Paice (track F2)
Nick Simper (track F2)
Rod Evans (track F3)
Joe South (– 1967) (track F4)
Neil Diamond (1967) (track F1)
Andy Knight (UK engineer) (tracks E2–E3)
lead vocals:
Ian Gillan (track E3)
Ian Gillan (1993-10-16) (track E4)
Joe South (– 1967) (track F4)
Deep Purple (English rock band) (tracks E2–E3)
Ian Gillan (tracks E1–E2, E4)
Rod Evans (tracks F1, F3–F4)
Ritchie Blackmore (tracks E1–E4, E4)
Ian Gillan (tracks E1–E4, E4)
Roger Glover (tracks E1–E4, E4)
Jon Lord (tracks E1–E4, E4)
Ian Paice (tracks E1–E4, E4)
phonographic copyright by:
HEC Enterprises Ltd. (1995) (tracks E3–E4)
B. Feldman & Co. (track E3)
EMI Music Publishing (do not use as a release label!) (tracks E3–E4, E4)
EMI Music Publishing France (tracks E1–E4, E4)
HEC Music (tracks E1–E4, E4)
Henrees Music co. (tracks E1–E4, E4)
cover recording of:
Hush (South, Royal, Deep Purple) (track F4)
Kentucky Woman (track F1)
is based on:
Bombay Calling (track E3)
Ricochet (track E2)
recording of:
Child in Time (track E3)
Mandrake Root (track F3)
Speed King (track E2)
Wring That Neck (track F2)
Black Night (1970) (track E4)
Black Night (1993-10-16) (track E4)
referred to in medleys:
Green Onions / Hush (track F4)