This 12-track US version does not include "Gallons..." in any form. For a CD version containing "Gallons...." see here, for example.
Several vinyl editions (inc. repressings) share this tracklisting. Examples include:
* 1993 US, light green translucent vinyl. Matrices: DGC-24607-A/B-R1/2 TML-X S-28236/7.
* 1993 Brazil: cat#: 170.8086. Matrices: BMG 170.8086_A/B ISAA1.
* 1993 The Netherlands: cat#: GEF 24536. Matrices: 08 32258 20 1A/B1 GEF 24536.
* 1997 France/Spain, repressing: cat#: GEF-24536. Matrices: LPGEF 24536/7 A/B JCER.

Annotation last modified on 2010-03-01 04:04 UTC.


12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Serve the Servants
3.25 3:36
A2 Scentless Apprentice
3.55 3:48
A3 Heart-Shaped Box
4.65 4:42
A4 Rape Me
4.4 2:50
A5 Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
3.65 4:10
A6 Dumb
3.95 2:32
B1 Very Ape
3.5 1:56
B2 Milk It
3.45 3:55
B3 Pennyroyal Tea
4 3:37
B4 Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
3.55 4:51
B5 tourette’s
3.85 1:35
B6 All Apologies


12" Vinyl 1

bass guitar:
Krist Novoselic (tracks A1–B5)
Dave Grohl (tracks A1–B5)
Kurt Cobain (tracks A1–B5)
additional mixer:
Scott Litt (track A3)
associate engineer:
Adam Kasper (track A3)
Dave Grohl (track A2)
Krist Novoselic (track A2)
Kurt Cobain (tracks A1–B5)
Steve Albini (tracks A3–A4, A6, B3)
guest cello:
Kera Schaley (track A6)
lead vocals:
Kurt Cobain (tracks A1–B5)
Dave Grohl (track A2)
Krist Novoselic (track A2)
Kurt Cobain (tracks A1–B5)
Steve Albini (tracks A4, A6)
Scott Litt (tracks A3, B3)
Steve Albini (tracks A2, B2, B5)
Dale Griffin (track A6)
recorded by:
Steve Albini (1993-02-12 – 1993-02-26) (tracks A1–B5)
Dave Grohl (tracks A3–A4, A6)
Kurt Cobain (tracks A3, B2)
EMI Virgin Songs, Inc. (tracks A4, A4)
The End of Music (tracks A4, A4)
recorded at:
Pachyderm Recording Studio in Cannon Falls, Minnesota, United States (1993-02-12 – 1993-02-26) (tracks A1–B5)
Very Voodoo by G3RSt (track B1)
sampled by:
Voodoo People by The Prodigy (track B1)
later translated versions:
Kaar Mege (track A4)
recording of:
Dumb (track A6)
Heart‐Shaped Box (track A3)
Milk It (track B2)
Pennyroyal Tea (track B3)
Rape Me (track A4)
Serve the Servants (track A1)
Very Ape (track B1)
tourette’s (track B5)
version of:
Pennyroyal Tea (early version with different lyrics, 10/91) (track B3)


art direction: Kurt Cobain
Robert Fisher (Art Director, formerly with Geffen Records.)
design/illustration: Rodger Ferris
Alex Grey
engineer: Adam Kasper
mastering: Bob Ludwig (mastering engineer)
photography: Kurt Cobain
Robert Fisher (Art Director, formerly with Geffen Records.)
Michael Lavine
Karen Mason-Blair (photographer)
Wendy O'Connor
Charles Peterson (Sub Pop photographer)
Neil Wallace
producer: Steve Albini
Discogs: [info]