CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Missing: Theme From Missing
Vangelis 4:01
2 An Officer & a Gentleman: Up Where We Belong
Jennifer Warnes & Joe Cocker 3:49
3 Licence to Kill: Licence to Kill
Gladys Knight & The Pips 4:11
4 Ghost: Unchained Melody
The Righteous Brothers 3:38
5 Peter’s Friends: I Guess That’s Why They Call It the Blues
Elton John 3.35 4:43
6 Jack and Sarah: Ocean Drive
The Lighthouse Family 3 3:56
7 Priscilla Queen of the Desert: I’ve Never Been to Me
Charlene 3:50
8 Flashdance: Flashdance… What a Feeling
Irene Cara 3:57
9 American Gigolo: Call Me
Blondie 4.45 3:27
10 My Girl: My Girl
The Temptations 2:41
11 Pulp Fiction: Son of a Preacher Man
Dusty Springfield 2:27
12 First Wives Club: You Don’t Own Me
Lesley Gore 2:32
13 The Crying Game: The Crying Game
Dave Berry 2:44
14 Good Morning Vietnam: The Game of Love
Wayne Fontana & The Mindbenders 2:06
15 Sea of Love: Sea of Love
Marty Wilde 2:25
16 Mona Lisa: Mona Lisa
Nat King Cole 3:27
17 Breaking Glass: Will You?
Hazel O’Connor 4:47
18 The Big Easy: Tell It Like It Is
Aaron Neville 3:06
19 Local Hero: Going Home
Mark Knopfler 4:59
20 Chariots of Fire: Chariots of Fire
Vangelis 3:28


CD 1

acoustic guitar:
Davey Johnstone (track 5)
electric bass guitar:
Dee Murray (track 5)
drums (drum set):
Nigel Olsson (track 5)
Elton John (track 5)
Stevie Wonder (track 5)
electric guitar:
Davey Johnstone (track 5)
Elton John (track 5)
background vocals:
Davey Johnstone (track 5)
Nigel Olsson (track 5)
Dee Murray (track 5)
Ken Hirsch (track 7)
Elton John (track 5)
Davey Johnstone (track 5)
George Khoury (track 15)
Mark Knopfler (track 19)
Jay Livingston (track 16)
Giorgio Moroder (track 8)
Jack Nitzsche (track 2)
Alex North (track 4)
Buffy Sainte-Marie (track 2)
Geoff Stephens (track 13)
Vangelis (Greek composer of electronic, new age and classical) (track 20)
R.White (track 10)
Ron Miller (Motown songwriter Ronald Norman Miller) (track 7)
Hazel O’Connor (track 17)
Philip Baptiste (US singer and songwriter, author of "Sea of Love") (track 15)
S.Robinson (track 10)
Paul Tucker (track 6)
Nic Raine (track 1)
lead vocals:
Elton John (track 5)
Ken Hirsch (track 7)
Geoff Stephens (track 13)
Irene Cara (track 8)
Ray Evans (track 16)
Keith Forsey (track 8)
Will Jennings (track 2)
Ron Miller (Motown songwriter Ronald Norman Miller) (track 7)
Hazel O’Connor (track 17)
Philip Baptiste (US singer and songwriter, author of "Sea of Love") (track 15)
S.Robinson (track 10)
Bernie Taupin (track 5)
Paul Tucker (track 6)
Hy Zaret (track 4)
Giorgio Moroder (track 9)
Chris Thomas (UK record producer / remixer) (track 5)
Hy Zaret (track 4)
recording engineer:
Bill Price (UK producer/engineer) (track 5)
Walter Afanasieff (track 3)
Clint Ballard, Jr. (track 14)
John Barry (film composer; known for James Bond) (track 3)
Leslie Bricusse (track 3)
Jeffrey Cohen (70s/80s US funk/soul producer/songwriter) (track 3)
George Davis (US musician & songwriter George Richard Davis Jr.) (track 18)
Lee Diamond (track 18)
Deborah Harry (track 9)
John Hurley (track 11)
Giorgio Moroder (track 9)
Vangelis (Greek composer of electronic, new age and classical) (track 1)
Ronnie Wilkins (track 11)
John Madara (1963) (track 12)
David White (rock ’n’ roll pianist & songwriter, member of Danny & the Juniors) (1963) (track 12)
phonographic copyright by:
Capitol Records (imprint of Capitol Records, Inc.) (1998) (track 9)
Alcor Music (track 8)
BMG Monarch (track 9)
Big Pig Music Ltd. (track 5)
Carasmatic Music (track 8)
Carub Music (track 8)
Chrysalis Music (music publisher - NOT for release labels) (track 9)
Conrad Music (publisher; do NOT use as release label) (track 18)
EMI Music Publishing (do not use as a release label!) (tracks 3, 20)
Famous Chappell (track 16)
Famous Music Corporation (tracks 8, 16)
Frank Music Corp. ( – ????) (track 4)
GMPC (track 8)
HZUM Publishing (track 4)
Intersong Music (track 8)
Intersong U.S.A. (track 8)
MPL Communication Ltd. (not for release label use! Paul McCartney-related, London-based company) (track 4)
Merjoda Music Inc. (track 12)
Peermusic UK (UK publisher) (track 13)
Sony/ATV Harmony (track 8)
Sony/ATV Melody (track 9)
Southern Music Publishing Co., Inc. (later renamed as Peermusic) (track 13)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (track 8)
was commissioned by:
Universal Music Publishing Ltd. (UK subsidiary of Universal Music Publishing Group) (track 6)
mixed at:
AIR Studios (located at Oxford Street 1970–1991, Lyndhurst Hall 1991–present) in Hampstead, Camden, London, England, United Kingdom (track 5)
recorded at:
AIR Studios Montserrat in Montserrat (1983-03-07) (track 5)
Chariots of Fire (piano version) (track 20)
Les Enchaînés (translated) (track 4)
Senza Catene (translated) (track 4)
is the basis for:
Lutfattig Læregutt (track 11)
Missing (song version) (track 1)
Race to the End (song version of Chariots of Fire: Titles) (track 20)
[untitled] (track 12)
later parody versions:
Mummo (track 10)
later translated parody versions:
later translated versions:
LOVE IS ALL~愛を聴かせて~ (Keiko Aso's translation) (track 7)
Llamame (Call Me) (track 9)
Mikä fiilis (track 8)
Mona Lisa (track 16)
Soita mulle (track 9)
Zeg maar niets meer (track 12)
Úžas (track 3)
Žízeň lásky (track 8)
ים האהבה (track 15)
人在雨下 (track 4)
恋と涙の17才 (track 12)
跳進你心窩 (track 10)
소망 (track 7)
later versions:
Danse ta vie (track 8)
You Don't Own Me (2015, Grace Sewell version) (track 12)
medley of:
Waiting for Jody (track 10)
recording of:
Call Me (track 9)
Chariots of Fire (title theme of the 1981 film) (track 20)
Licence to Kill (track 3)
Missing (track 1)
Mona Lisa (track 16)
My Girl (track 10)
Ocean Drive (track 6)
Sea of Love (Phil Phillips song) (track 15)
Tell It Like It Is (track 18)
The Crying Game (track 13)
The Game of Love (track 14)
Unchained Melody (track 4)
Up Where We Belong (track 2)
Will You? (track 17)
You Don’t Own Me (track 12)
referred to in medleys:


manufactured in:the U.K.
liner notes:Michael Heatley (1997)
copyrighted by:Marks and Spencer PLC (1997)
phonographic copyright by:Marks and Spencer PLC (1997)
Discogs: [info]