Current uncreatable relations:

  • Brian May: Lead guitar
  • Album produced by May-Mack for Queen Productions 1980
  • Mix-down Engineering by Mack and Alan Douglas
  • Original Recordings engineering by Alan Dougles at The Town House, The Music Centre and Advision, except 'The Hero' by Mack at Utopia Studios
  • Additional Orchestral Arrangements recorded at Anvil Studios
  • Artwork - Cream
Annotation last modified on 2011-08-18 05:28 UTC.


12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Flash’s Theme 3.5 3:31
A2 In the Space Capsule (The Love Theme) 3 2:43
A3 Ming’s Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless) 3 2:41
A4 The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale) 3 0:58
A5 Football Fight 4.35 1:29
A6 In the Death Cell (Love Theme reprise) 3 2:25
A7 Execution of Flash 3 1:06
A8 The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash) 4 1:46
B1 Arboria (Planet of the Tree Men) 3 1:42
B2 Escape From the Swamp 3 1:44
B3 Flash to the Rescue 4 2:44
B4 Vultan’s Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men) 4 1:13
B5 Battle Theme 4 2:19
B6 The Wedding March 3 0:56
B7 Marriage of Dale and Ming (and Flash Approaching) 4 2:05
B8 Crash Dive on Mingo City 2 1:01
B9 Flash’s Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations) 2.5 1:24
B10 The Hero 4 3:31


12" Vinyl 1

John Deacon (tracks A7, B1)
Brian May (Queen guitarist) (tracks A1, B3, B5–B10)
Freddie Mercury (tracks A3–A5, A8, B4)
Roger Taylor (Queen drummer) (tracks A2, A6, B2, B7)
Mack (German producer Reinhold Mack) (track B10)
Alan Douglas (Scottish born engineer) (tracks A1–B10)
executive producer:
Queen (UK rock group) (tracks A1–B10)
Brian May (Queen guitarist) (track A1)
Mack (German producer Reinhold Mack) (tracks A1–B10)
Brian May (Queen guitarist) (tracks A1–B10)
phonographic copyright by:
Queen Productions Ltd. (company and copyright holder, do not use as an imprint or release label) (1980) (track A5)
Starling Productions Ltd. (1980) (track A5)
EMI Music Publishing Ltd. (tracks A1, A5, B10)
Queen Music Ltd. (tracks A1–B10)
Wide Music Inc. (tracks A1–B10)
engineered at:
Utopia Studios (London) in London, England, United Kingdom (track B10)
recorded at:
Advision Studios in London, England, United Kingdom (1980-02 – 1980-11) (track A5)
The Music Center in London, England, United Kingdom (1980-02 – 1980-11) (track A5)
sampled by:
later parody versions:
Bush (track A1)
Schnapsflash (track A1)
part of:
We Will Rock You (German version of the Queen musical) (track A1)
We Will Rock You (Queen musical) (track A1)
recording of:
Battle Theme (track B5)
Execution of Flash (track A7)
Flash (track A1)
Flash to the Rescue (track B3)
Football Fight (track A5)
The Hero (track B10)
The Wedding March (track B6)


photography:Neil Preston
mixer:Alan Douglas (Scottish born engineer)
executive producer:Queen (UK rock group)
recording engineer:John Richards (engineer)
Eric A. Tomlinson (British recording engineer)
bass guitar, guitar and synthesizer:John Deacon
guitar and synthesizer:Brian May (Queen guitarist)
membranophone and synthesizer:Roger Taylor (Queen drummer)
synthesizer and lead vocals:Freddie Mercury
conductor:Howard Blake
vocals:Brian May (Queen guitarist)
Roger Taylor (Queen drummer)
additional arranger:Howard Blake
arranger:Queen (UK rock group)
remastered versions:Flash Gordon (2011 remaster)