Medium 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Intro
Maceo Parker 0:25
2 Dial Maceo
Maceo Parker 5:10
3 Vans Joint
Bill Evans 5:09
4 Rush. Hour Road. Rage
George Duke 6:51
5 Come Together
Marcus Miller 5:31
6 Orange Peel
Rueben Wilson 5:26
7 Hottentot
John Scofield 6:44
8 Heart of the Night
Spyro Gyra 6:42
9 Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
The Crusaders 6:00
10 Steady Freddy
Mike Clark & Paul Jackson 5:40
11 Low Blow
Victor Bailey 3:12
12 Master Plan
Dave Weckl Band 3:59
13 Make Some Noise
Liquid Soul 4:02


Medium 1

acoustic guitar, electric guitar and whistle:
John Scofield (track 7)
drums (drum set):
bass guitar, guitar and synthesizer:
Marcus Miller (jazz musician) (track 5)
Michael "Patches" Stewart (jazz trumpeter) (track 5)
membranophone and tambourine:
Billy Martin (percussionist) (track 7)
Clavinet, organ, piano and Wurlitzer electric piano:
John Medeski (track 7)
Dean Brown (guitar) (track 5)
double bass and electric bass guitar:
Chris Wood (jazz bassist) (track 7)
alto saxophone:
Kenny Garrett (track 5)
bass synthesizer:
Bernard Wright (track 5)
assistant engineer:
Jay A. Ryan (track 7)
Scott Young (track 7)
John Scofield (track 7)
Greg Calbi (American mastering engineer) (track 7)
Joe Ferla (track 7)
Lee Townsend (track 7)
recording engineer:
Joe Ferla (track 7)
John Lennon (Beatle) (track 5)
Paul McCartney (track 5)
phonographic copyright by:
PolyGram Records, Inc. (not for release label use! US division of PolyGram) (track 7)
Maclen Music, Inc. (track 5)
Sony/ATV Tunes LLC (track 5)
mixed at:
recorded at:
instrumental cover recording of:
Come Together (track 5)
later translated versions:
Kummts hoid umme (track 5)
recording of:
Hottentot (track 7)
referred to in medleys: