CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 I Want to Break Free
Queen 4:18
2 Purple Rain
Prince 5:48
3 Relax
Frankie Goes to Hollywood 3.8 3:51
4 Yah Mo B There
James Ingram 4:30
5 Girls Just Want to Have Fun
Cyndi Lauper 4.2 3:56
6 Self Control
Laura Branigan 4:08
7 Ghostbusters
Ray Parker Jr. 4.15 4:04
8 Against All Odds
Phil Collins 4.25 3:23
9 Fraction Too Much Friction
Tim Finn 4 4:14
10 Smalltown Boy
Bronski Beat 3.65 5:00
11 Big in Japan
Alphaville 5 3:55
12 I Won’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me
Nik Kershaw 3:16
13 Love of the Common People
Paul Young 3:42
14 I Should Have Known Better
Jim Diamond 4:08
15 Lost in Music
Sister Sledge 4:42
16 You Are Beautiful
Chic 4:32
17 To France
Mike Oldfield 4 4:33
18 Wild Boys
Duran Duran 4.5 4:16
19 Beats of Love
Nacht und Nebel 3:18


CD 1

drums (drum set):
Phil Collins (of Genesis) (track 8)
Peter Gill (UK drummer for Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
electronic drum set:
Anton Fig (track 5)
bass guitar:
Mark O’Toole (former bassist of Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
synthesizer [synthesizers]:
Rob Hyman (track 5)
Brian Nash (track 3)
Eric Bazilian (track 5)
electric guitar:
Rick DiFonzo (track 5)
Rob Mounsey (track 8)
keyboard [keyboards]:
Rob Hyman (track 5)
additional engineer:
John Jansen (track 5)
Rod O'Brien (track 5)
additional producer:
Stephen Lipson (track 3)
additional writer:
Harro Steffen (track 6)
assistant engineer:
John Agnello (track 5)
associate producer:
William Wittman (track 5)
audio engineer:
Jason Corsaro (track 18)
background vocals:
Krystal Davis (track 5)
Ellie Greenwich (track 5)
Cyndi Lauper (track 5)
Jules Shear (track 5)
Maretha Stewart (track 5)
Diane Wilson (vocals) (track 5)
Giancarlo Bigazzi (track 6)
Phil Collins (of Genesis) (track 8)
Bernard Edwards (track 16)
Peter Gill (UK drummer for Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
Robert Hazard (track 5)
Holly Johnson (track 3)
Lloyd Bernhard (track 11)
Frank Mertens (track 11)
Mike Oldfield (track 17)
Mark O’Toole (former bassist of Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
Ray Parker Jr. (track 7)
Raffaele Riefoli (track 6)
Nile Rodgers (track 16)
Ronnie Wilkins (track 13)
John Deacon (track 1)
Marian Gold (track 11)
John Hurley (track 13)
Nik Kershaw (track 12)
Prince (“The Artist Formerly Known as…”) (track 2)
Stuart Bruce (track 3)
Arif Mardin (track 8)
Jason Corsaro (track 18)
William Wittman (track 5)
guest percussion:
Luis Jardim (track 3)
guest keyboard:
Anne Dudley (track 3)
Andrew Richards (Strawbs keyboard player/record producer) (track 3)
guest lead vocals:
Maggie Reilly (track 17)
lead vocals:
Phil Collins (of Genesis) (track 8)
Holly Johnson (track 3)
Mark O’Toole (former bassist of Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
Cyndi Lauper (track 5)
Paul Rutherford (Member of Frankie Goes to Hollywood) (track 3)
Phil Collins (of Genesis) (track 8)
Robert Hazard (track 5)
Holly Johnson (track 3)
Mike Oldfield (track 17)
Ray Parker Jr. (track 7)
Ronnie Wilkins (track 13)
John Deacon (track 1)
Marian Gold (track 11)
John Hurley (track 13)
Nik Kershaw (track 12)
Steve Piccolo (track 6)
Prince (“The Artist Formerly Known as…”) (track 2)
Harvey Goldberg (track 10)
Rick Chertoff (track 5)
Duran Duran (English rock band) (track 18)
Trevor Horn (track 3)
Ray Parker Jr. (track 7)
Nile Rodgers (track 18)
Mike Thorne (UK producer & keyboardist) (track 10)
Arif Mardin (track 8)
recording engineer:
Pete Griffiths (UK studio technician, programmer & producer) (track 10)
Steve Bronski (track 10)
Jim Diamond (Scottish singer/songwriter/guitarist) (track 14)
Bernard Edwards (track 15)
Tim Finn (track 9)
James Ingram (R&B singer) (track 4)
Quincy Jones (track 4)
Simon John Charles Le Bon (Singer for Duran Duran) (track 18)
Graham Lyle (track 14)
Michael McDonald (R&B & soul singer) (track 4)
Nile Rodgers (track 15)
Jimmy Somerville (track 10)
Larry Steinbachek (track 10)
Andrew Taylor (of Duran Duran) (track 18)
Nigel John Taylor (UK bassist for Duran Duran) (track 18)
Roger Andrew Taylor (Duran Duran drummer) (track 18)
Rod Temperton (track 4)
phonographic copyright by:
Sony Music Entertainment Inc. (not for release label use! company owned by Sony Corporation of America from 1991–2004; operated worldwide except in JP) (1983) (track 5)
RCA Records (not for release label use! for the imprint, please use “RCA” instead) (2016 –) (track 7)
BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd. (not for release label use! file releases under its imprint "BMG Chrysalis") (track 10)
Because Éditions (track 2)
Bronski Music Ltd. (track 10)
Concord Music GmbH (track 8)
Concord Sounds (track 8)
Controversy Music (track 2)
Copyright Control (not for release label use! this is only for copyrights and publishing relationships) (track 15)
EMI Music Publishing (do not use as a release label!) (track 8)
Exitglen Ltd. (track 18)
Hintcrest Ltd. (track 18)
Hit and Run Music (track 8)
IQ Music Ltd. (track 7)
Imagem Music GmbH (subsidiary of Dutch music publishers Imagem) (track 8)
Island Music Ltd. (track 2)
Noticevale Ltd. (track 18)
Perfect Songs Ltd. (track 3)
Queen Music Ltd. (track 1)
Raydiola Music (track 7)
Rolf Budde Musikverlag (aka Budde Music) (track 11)
Sony/ATV Tunes LLC (track 5)
Sugar Music SpA (publisher, use Sugar for releases) (track 6)
Yamaha Music Entertainment Holdings, Inc. (holding company - do not use as release label) (track 10)
recorded at:
has remixes:
Xtra Fun by Cyndi Lauper (track 5)
karaoke versions:
Ghostbusters by [unknown] (track 7)
Bustin by Neil Cicierega (track 7)
Galobusters by Triple-Q (track 7)
HAPPY HALLOWEEN by toonlink (track 7)
Numbers by Neil Cicierega (track 7)
Surfbusters by G3RSt (track 7)
Thunder Busters by Wax Audio (track 7)
sampled by:
Ffun Haave To by Girl Talk (track 5)
Mope by Bloodhound Gang (track 3)
cover recording of:
is based on:
I Want a New Drug (track 7)
is the basis for:
Det driter jeg i (track 5)
Gothbusters (track 7)
Sucka Busta (track 7)
Tell Me Why (track 10)
later parody versions:
Govs dakters (track 7)
Grindfuckers (track 7)
Gutbuster (track 7)
Kokaiini (track 11)
Lost in Whitehawk (track 15)
Read Acts (track 3)
later translated parody versions:
Bleibt net stehn (track 2)
Humpauttajat (track 7)
Subnormix (track 7)
later translated versions:
Japan ist weit (track 11)
Yo quiero salir ("I Want to Break Free") (track 1)
最深刻的記憶 (track 8)
later versions:
Ghostbusters (additionally written by Run-D.M.C.) (track 7)
Lieder der Freiheit (track 17)
part of:
Gotcha! (1985 film soundtrack) (track 10)
We Will Rock You (German version of the Queen musical) (track 1)
We Will Rock You (Queen musical) (track 1)
recording of:
Big in Japan (track 11)
Ghostbusters (track 7)
I Should Have Known Better (1984 song) (track 14)
Lost in Music (track 15)
Purple Rain (track 2)
Relax (track 3)
Self Control (track 6)
Smalltown Boy (track 10)
The Wild Boys (track 18)
To France (track 17)
Yah Mo B There (track 4)
You Are Beautiful (track 16)
referred to in medleys:
Two Tribes / Relax (track 3)
Hooked on Polkas (track 3)
version of:
Self Control (track 6)