12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 A Message to You Rudy
4 2:53
A2 Do the Dog
2 2:12
A3 It’s Up to You
3 3:24
A4 Nite Klub
3 3:25
A5 Doesn’t Make It Alright
A6 Concrete Jungle
A7 Too Hot
B1 Monkey Man
2 2:45
B2 (Dawning of a) New Era
B3 Blank Expression
2 2:44
B4 Stupid Marriage
B5 Too Much Too Young
2 6:06
B6 Little Bitch
2 2:33
B7 You’re Wondering Now
3 2:36


12" Vinyl 1

Jerry Dammers (track A2)
background vocals:
Chrissie Hynde (rock singer-songwriter and founder of Pretenders) (track A4)
John Bradbury (UK drummer for The Specials/General Public) (tracks A3–A4)
Roderick James Byers (tracks A3–A4, A6)
Jerry Dammers (tracks A3–A5, B2, B4–B6)
Lynval Golding (tracks A3–A5)
Terry Hall (tracks A3–A4)
Horace Panter (tracks A3–A4)
Neville Staple (tracks A3–A4, B4)
Rufus Thomas (American blues and funk singer and songwriter) (track A2)
Toots Hibbert (track B1)
guest trombone:
Rico Rodriguez (Jamaican trombonist) (track A1)
Jerry Dammers (track B5)
Toots Hibbert (track B1)
Elvis Costello (tracks A1–A5, A7–B4, B6–B7)
John Bradbury (UK drummer for The Specials/General Public) (track B3)
Jerry Dammers (track B3)
Lynval Golding (track B3)
Terry Hall (track B3)
Dandy Livingstone (track A1)
Horace Panter (track B3)
Roddy Radiation (track B3)
Neville Staple (track B3)
part of:
Indie 88: Top 500 Indie Rock Songs (number: 132) (track A1)
cover recording of:
Monkey Man (track B1)
Too Hot (track A7)
Wondering Now (track B7)
is the basis for:
Badfish (track A4)
D.J.s (track A1)
Eurochild (track B3)
Wrong Way (track A3)
later translated versions:
later versions:
¡Un, dos! (track B6)
recording of:
Blank Expression (track B3)
Concrete Jungle (track A6)
It's Up to You (track A3)
Little Bitch (track B6)
Nite Klub (track A4)
Stupid Marriage (track B4)
Too Much Too Young (track B5)