12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Take Me Home, Country Roads 4.35 3:13
A2 Follow Me 2:56
A3 Starwood in Aspen 3:15
A4 For Baby (For Bobbie) 2:59
A5 Rhymes and Reasons 3:18
A6 Leaving on a Jet Plane 4:05
B1 The Eagle and the Hawk 2:16
B2 Sunshine on My Shoulders 5:14
B3 Goodbye Again 3:41
B4 Poems, Prayers and Promises 4:39
B5 Rocky Mountain High 3.5 4:45


12" Vinyl 1

anthem of:
Colorado, United States (2007 –) (track B5)
acoustic guitar [6-sting guitar]:
John Denver (track A6)
acoustic guitar [6-string guitar]:
John Denver (tracks A1–A3, A5, B1, B3–B5)
drums (drum set):
Herb Lovelle (track A5)
strings arranger:
Lee Holdridge (tracks A2–A3, B4)
Frank Owens (American pianist) (track B3)
Gary Chester (studio drummer and educator) (track A1)
Herb Lovelle (tracks A2–A3, A6–B1, B4)
pedal steel guitar:
Steve Weisberg (track A5)
Eric Weissberg (track A1)
Paul Prestopino (track B4)
Michael Taylor (Guitarist & former member of the John Denver Band) (tracks A1, A4, B3, B5)
Steve Weisberg (tracks A3, A6–B1, B4)
Bill Danoff (track A1)
Paul Prestopino (track A3)
Eric Weissberg (track A1)
double bass:
Dick Kniss (tracks A1–B1, B3–B5)
Gary Chester (studio drummer and educator) (tracks B3, B5)
steel guitar [electric steel guitar]:
Eric Weissberg (track B5)
Frank Owens (American pianist) (tracks A1–A3, B3)
12 string guitar:
John Denver (tracks A2–B1, B3–B4)
Dick Kniss (track B5)
Michael Taylor (Guitarist & former member of the John Denver Band) (track B5)
John Denver (track B5)
assistant producer:
Jean Kaplow (track A1)
Kris O'Connor (tracks A2, A5–B1, B4)
background vocals:
Bill Danoff (tracks A1, A4)
Martine Habib (tracks A2, B3)
Taffy Nivert (tracks A1, A4)
Starland Vocal Band (track A1)
Dick Kniss (track B2)
Michael Taylor (Guitarist & former member of the John Denver Band) (tracks B2, B5)
John Denver (tracks A2–A6, B2–B5)
Milt Okun (tracks A3, B1, B4)
lead vocals:
John Denver (tracks A1, A5, B5)
John Denver (tracks A2–A6, B3–B5)
Lee Holdridge (track B1)
Lennie Niehaus (track B2)
Milt Okun (tracks A1–B1, B3–B5)
recording engineer:
Ray Hall (engineer) (tracks A1–B1, B3–B5)
John Denver (tracks A1–A4, A6–B1, B3–B4)
Michael Taylor (Guitarist & former member of the John Denver Band) (track B1)
Bill Danoff (tracks A1, A1)
John Denver (tracks A1, A1, B1)
Taffy Nivert (tracks A1, A1)
BMG Ruby Songs (tracks A2, A4)
has remixes:
cover recording of:
later parody versions:
Country Putata (tracks A1, A1)
later translated versions:
Follow Me (Japanese version) (track A2)
Ich komm heim, Österreich (tracks A1, A1)
Vanha tie (tracks A1, A1)
カントリー・ロード (tracks A1, A1)
later versions:
J'ai encore ma maison (tracks A1, A1)
Mon pays est ici (tracks A1, A1)
live recording of:
recording of:
Follow Me (track A2)
Goodbye Again (track B3)
Rhymes & Reasons (track A5)
Rocky Mountain High (track B5)
Starwood in Aspen (track A3)
referred to in medleys:
4 Chords (Unicante 2013 version) (tracks A1, A1)