12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Hit the Lights
4 4:17
A2 The Four Horsemen
4 7:13
A3 Motorbreath
3.6 3:08
A4 Jump in the Fire
3.8 4:41
A5 (Anesthesia)-Pulling Teeth
4 4:15
A6 Whiplash
4 4:09
B1 Phantom Lord
3.65 5:02
B2 No Remorse
3.4 6:27
B3 Seek & Destroy
4 6:56
B4 Metal Militia
3.6 5:11


12" Vinyl 1

electric bass guitar:
Cliff Burton (1983-05) (tracks A1–B4)
Lars Ulrich (1983-05) (tracks A1–B4)
electric guitar:
Kirk Hammett (1983-05) (tracks A1–A4, A6–B4)
James Hetfield (1983-05) (tracks A1–A4, A6–B4)
additional engineer:
Andy Wroblewski (tracks A1–B4)
Cliff Burton (track A5)
James Hetfield (track A3)
Chris Bubacz (tracks A1–B4)
lead vocals:
James Hetfield (1983-05) (tracks A1–A4, A6–B4)
phonographic copyright by:
Metallica (1983) (tracks A1–A3, A6–B3)
Paul Curcio (tracks A1–B4)
James Hetfield (tracks A1–A2, A4, A6–B4)
Dave Mustaine (tracks A2, A4, B1, B4)
Lars Ulrich (tracks A1–A2, A4, A6–B4)
recorded at:
Music America Studios in Rochester, New York, United States (1983-05) (tracks A1–B4)
later parody versions:
Wischmob (track A6)
later translated parody versions:
Mongomix (track B3)
recording of:
(Anesthesia)‐Pulling Teeth (1983-05) (track A5)
Hit the Lights (1983-05) (track A1)
Jump in the Fire (1983-05) (track A4)
Metal Militia (1983-05) (track B4)
Motorbreath (1983-05) (track A3)
No Remorse (1983-05) (track B2)
Phantom Lord (1983-05) (track B1)
Seek & Destroy (1983-05) (track B3)
The Four Horsemen (1983-05) (track A2)
Whiplash (1983-05) (track A6)
version of:
The Mechanix (track A2)


design/illustration: Gary L. Heard
executive producer: Jon Zazula
graphic design: Harold Risch
Shari Risch
mastering: Bob Ludwig (mastering engineer)
photography: Kevin Hodapp
Discogs: [info]