12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Riverside 4 3:02
A2 Sandman 3.65 5:03
A3 Three Roses 4.35 3:54
A4 Children 3.5 3:07
A5 A Horse With No Name 4.15 4:10
A6 Here 4.5 5:30
B1 I Need You 3.5 3:04
B2 Rainy Day 3.5 3:00
B3 Never Found the Time 4 3:50
B4 Clarice 4 4:00
B5 Donkey Jaw 4 5:17
B6 Pigeon Song 3 2:17


12" Vinyl 1

acoustic guitar:
Gerry Beckley (tracks A3–A4, B3)
Dewey Bunnell (tracks A1–A4, B1–B2, B4, B6)
Dan Peek (track A6)
Dewey Bunnell (1971) (track A5)
acoustic guitar and bass:
Gerry Beckley (tracks A1, A6, B5)
Dan Peek (track A3)
acoustic guitar, bass, chimes, electric guitar and piano:
Gerry Beckley (track B4)
drums (drum set):
Dave Atwood (tracks A2, A6–B1, B5)
Kim Haworth (1971) (track A5)
bass guitar:
Gerry Beckley (track A2)
Dan Peek (1971) (track A5)
bass guitar and piano:
Gerry Beckley (track B1)
electric guitar:
David Lindley (track A4)
Ray Cooper (percussionist) (tracks A1, A3, B4–B5)
Ray Cooper (percussionist) (1971) (track A5)
steel guitar:
David Lindley (track B2)
12 string guitar:
Gerry Beckley (track B2)
Dan Peek (tracks A1, A4, B1)
Gerry Beckley (1971) (track A5)
12 string guitar and acoustic guitar:
Dewey Bunnell (track B5)
Dan Peek (track B2)
12 string guitar and electric guitar:
Dan Peek (tracks A2, B5)
12 string guitar and piano:
Dan Peek (track B3)
bell tree:
Ray Cooper (percussionist) (track B3)
additional producer:
America (US folk/soft rock band) (tracks A1–B6)
Jeff Dexter (tracks A1–B6)
Gerry Beckley (tracks A6–B1, B4)
Dewey Bunnell (tracks A1–A5, B6)
Dan Peek (tracks B2–B3, B5)
Robin Black (engineer) (track A5)
Ken Scott (UK record producer & engineer) (tracks A1–B6)
lead vocals:
Gerry Beckley (tracks A6–B1, B4)
Dewey Bunnell (tracks A2–A3, B5)
Dan Peek (tracks B2–B3)
Dewey Bunnell (1971) (track A5)
Gerry Beckley (tracks A6–B1, B4)
Dewey Bunnell (tracks A1–A5, B6)
Dan Peek (tracks B2–B3, B5)
America (US folk/soft rock band) (track A5)
Jeff Dexter (track A5)
George Martin (tracks A5, B1)
Ian Samwell (tracks A1–B6)
George Martin (tracks A5, B1)
Dewey Bunnell (tracks A6, B3, B6)
Dan Peek (track B4)
phonographic copyright by:
Warner Bros. Records Inc. (not for release label use, company behind the “WB Records” imprint) (1972) (tracks A1–B6)
Rhino Entertainment Company (not for release label use!) (2011) (tracks A1–B6)
WB Music Corp. (ASCAP) (tracks A1–A4, A6, B2–B6)
recorded at:
Trident Studios (London, UK) in Soho, Westminster, London, England, United Kingdom (tracks A1–A4, A6–B6)
Morgan Studios (Morgan Sound Studios) in Willesden, Brent, London, England, United Kingdom (1971) (track A5)
later parody versions:
Boy With Horse Teeth (written for Howard Stern show performance) (track A5)
later translated versions:
later versions:
recording of:
Children (track A4)
Clarice (track B4)
Donkey Jaw (track B5)
Here (track A6)
I Need You (track B1)
Pigeon Song (track B6)
Rainy Day (track B2)
Riverside (track A1)
Sandman (track A2)
Three Roses (track A3)
A Horse With No Name (1971) (track A5)
referred to in medleys:
More Stars (12″ mix) (12″ mix, duration: ~11:56 on vinyl, ~11:38 on cd) (track A5)
Swastikas on Parade (track A5)