CD 1
# Title Rating Length
1 Memphis, Egypt 3:37
2 Club Mekon 4 3:29
3 Only Darkness Has the Power 3:28
4 Learning to Live on Your Own 4:36
5 Cocaine Lil 2:50
6 Empire of the Senseless 4:35
7 Someone 2:45
8 Amnesia 4:28
9 I Am Crazy 3:28
10 Blow Your Tuneless Trumpet 3:56
11 Echo 4:33
12 When Darkness Falls 3:54


CD 1

assistant engineer:
Dominic Robson (tracks 1–12)
Ian Caple (tracks 1–12)
Ian Caple (tracks 1–12)
The Mekons (tracks 1–12)


manufactured in:United States
printed in:United States
art direction:Len Peltier
design/illustration:The Mekons
F. Ron Miller
mastering:Arnie Acosta
accordion:Rico Bell
bass and cümbüş [cumbus]:Mr. Knee
diatonic button accordion [melodean]:John Gill (UK engineer and folk musician, worked with The Mekons)
drums (drum set):Steve Goulding (drummer)
fiddle:Susie Honeyman
guest guitar:James Greenhalgh
guitar:Brendan Croker
Tom Greenhalgh
Jon Langford (Mekons / 3Johns / Artist / Producer)
Dick Taylor (Pretty Things guitarist)
harmonica:Tom Greenhalgh
organ:Bobby Worby
piano and synthesizer:Tom Greenhalgh
Jon Langford (Mekons / 3Johns / Artist / Producer)
background vocals:Rico Bell
Brendan Croker
vocals:Tom Greenhalgh
Jon Langford (Mekons / 3Johns / Artist / Producer)
Sally Timms
manufactured by:WEA Manufacturing Inc.
copyrighted by and phonographic copyright by:A&M Records, Inc. (from 1989 to present)
mastered at:A&M Mastering Studios in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, United States
Discogs: [info]
ASIN:US: B000008ICK [info]