CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 The Firebird: I. Introduction: Kashchei's enchanted garden Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 4:55
2 The Firebird: II. Appearance of the Firebird, pursued by Prince Ivan Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 2:20
3 The Firebird: III. Dance of the Firebird; Prince Ivan captures her; she begs to be freed Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 8:23
4 The Firebird: IV. Appearance of the 13 enchanted Princesses Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 2:47
5 The Firebird: V. Game with the golden apples; Prince Ivan makes a sudden entrance Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 3:38
6 The Firebird: VI. Khorovod (Round Dance) of the Princesses Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 4:14
7 The Firebird: VII. Daybreak Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 1:31
8 The Firebird: VIII. Magic carillion, entrance of Kashchei's retinue under the Firebird's spell Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 4:39
9 The Firebird: IX. Appearance of the Firebird; dance of Kashchei's guardian monster and Prince Ivan's capture Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 1:21
10 The Firebird: X. Infernal Dance of all Kashchei's subjects Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 4:47
11 The Firebird: XI. Lullaby of the Firebird; Kashchei awakens; his death; profound darkness Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 5:28
12 The Firebird: XII. Disappearance of the Kashchei's palace and his spell; return to life of the petrified prisoners; general rejoicing Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский 3:33
13 Tamara (symphonic poem) Милий Алексеевич Балакирев 24:22


CD 1

Милий Алексеевич Балакирев (composer, pianist, conductor) (1867 – 1882) (track 13)
Игорь Фёдорович Стравинский (composer) (1910) (tracks 1, 1–3, 3, 3–5, 5–10, 10–12)
Ilan Volkov (conductor) (2006-01-19) (tracks 1–12)
Thierry Fischer (Swiss conductor and flutist) (2009-01-13) (track 13)
dedicated to:
Franz Liszt (track 13)
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra (2006-01-19) (tracks 1–12)
BBC National Orchestra of Wales (2009-01-13) (track 13)
B. Schott’s Söhne (publisher; do not use as label) (tracks 1, 1–3, 3, 3–5, 5–10, 10–12)
recorded at:
City Halls (Glasgow) in Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom (2006-01-19) (tracks 1–12)
BBC Hoddinott Hall (Wales Millennium Centre) in Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom (2009-01-11) (track 13)
L'Oiseau de feu: Final (catch-all for arrangements) (track 12)
L'oiseau de feu: Danse infernale du roi Kastchei (catch-all for arrangements) (tracks 10–11)
Prélude et Ronde des princesses (for violin and piano) (track 6)
live partial recording of:
live recording of:
part of:
L’Oiseau de feu (tracks 1, 1–3, 3, 3–5, 5–10, 10–12)
recording of:
Tamara (track 13)


part of:The BBC Music Magazine Collection (number: Volume 19, Number 9)
ASIN:UK: B012LE8DU6 [info]
Discogs: [info]