Medium 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Comic Cake Walk
Robert Vollsted 3:27
2 Destiny
Sydney Baynes 6:47
3 El Capitan
John Philip Sousa 2:19
4 None but the Lonely Heart
Пётр Ильич Чайковский 2:59
5 Molly on the Shore
Percy Grainger 4:06
6 Intermezzo
Pietro Mascagni 3:29
7 Gluhwurmchen
Paul Lincke 2:22
8 Standchen
Franz Schubert 3:38
9 Elite Syncopations
Scott Joplin 3:28
10 Wiener Blut
Johann Strauss II 9:09
11 Cavatine
Joachim Raff 4:20
12 Everybody's Doing it Now
Irving Berlin 1:54
13 Humoresque
Antonín Dvořák 3:14
14 Pomp & Circumstance March No. 1
Sir Edward Elgar 6:51
15 Nearer My God to Thee
Lowell Mason 3:53


Medium 1

premiered in:
Liverpool, Merseyside, England, United Kingdom (1901-10-19) (track 14)
Thomas Füri (tracks 1–15)
Lorenz Hasler (Swiss violinist) (tracks 1–15)
Ferenc Szedlák (tracks 1–15)
double bass:
Béla Szedlák (tracks 1–15)
Werner Giger (Swiss pianist) (tracks 1–15)
Sydney Baynes (track 2)
Irving Berlin (track 12)
Paul Lincke (track 7)
Franz Schubert (Austrian composer Franz Peter Schubert) (track 8)
Johann Strauss (Austro-German composer, “Walzerkönig”, Johann Strauss II, Sohn, Jr., the Younger, the Son) (track 10)
Пётр Ильич Чайковский (Tchaikovsky - Russian romantic composer) (track 4)
Robert Vollstedt (track 1)
Lowell Mason (1856) (track 15)
Joachim Raff (composer) (1859) (track 11)
Pietro Mascagni (composer) (1888) (track 6)
Antonín Dvořák (composer) (1894) (track 13)
John Philip Sousa (conductor and composer) (1896) (track 3)
Edward Elgar (composer) (1901) (track 14)
Scott Joplin (composer and pianist) (1902) (track 9)
Percy Grainger (1907) (track 5)
Gerald Hahnefeld (tracks 1–15)
Irving Berlin (track 12)
Sarah Flower Adams (English poet, and notably lyricist of the hymn "Nearer, My God, to Thee") (1841) (track 15)
Paul Myers (classical record producer) (tracks 1–15)
Sir Edward Elgar (dec’d) (composer) (track 14)
Boosey & Co. Ltd. (track 14)
TCF Music Publishing, Inc. (Twentieth Century Fox Music Publishing, Inc.; ASCAP) (track 15)
recorded at:
part of:
Works of Johann Strauss Jr. by opus number (number: op. 354) (track 10)
arrangement of:
Cavalleria rusticana: Intermezzo (catch-all for arrangements) (track 6)
El Capitán (arranged by Ruben Sanderse) (track 3)
Intermezzo (for brass band, Denis Wright) (track 6)
Molly on the Shore (for brass band, Snell) (track 5)
Molly on the Shore (for violin and piano, arr. Kreisler) (track 5)
Molly on the Shore (catch-all for arrangements) (track 5)
Pomp and Circumstance Marches, op. 39: March no. 1 in D major (catch-all for arrangements) (track 14)
instrumental recording of:
Das Glühwürmchen (Glühwürmchen-Idyll) (track 7)
is based on:
El Capitan (operetta) (track 3)
is the basis for:
Ave Maria (by Pietro Mascagni, adapted from the Intermezzo of his Cavalleria Rusticana) (track 6)
Coronation Ode, op. 44: VI. Finale: "Land of Hope and Glory" (contralto soloist, with chorus) (track 14)
Sancta Maria (based on the Intermezzo from "Cavalleria rusticana" by Mascagni) (track 6)
The Viking Song (track 14)
later translated versions:
The Glow-Worm (Johnny Mercer version) (track 7)
part of:
6 Morceaux, op. 85 (track 11)
recording of:
Comic Cake Walk (track 1)
Destiny (track 2)
El Capitán (march) (track 3)
Elite Syncopations (track 9)
Humoresque in G-flat major, op. 101 no. 7 (catch-all for arrangements) (track 13)
Molly on the Shore (track 5)
Nearer, My God, to Thee (Bethany) (track 15)
Schwanengesang, D. 957: IV. Ständchen (catch-all for arrangements) (track 8)
Wiener Blut, op. 354 (waltz) (track 10)
referred to in medleys:


ASIN:US: B0000042I2 [info]