This is the stereo version of the album. See the mono version here.

Annotation last modified on 2013-10-31 00:11 UTC.


12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Once I Had a Sweetheart 3:13
A2 Jackaroe 3:05
A3 Don't Think Twice It's All Right 3:11
A4 We Shall Overcome 3:30
A5 Portland Town 2:49
A6 Queen of Hearts 2:31
A7 Manhã de Carnaval / Te Ador 4:50
B1 Long Black Veil 3:05
B2 Fennario 4:01
B3 'Nu Bello Cardillo 2:57
B4 With God on Our Side 6:14
B5 Three Fishers 2:55
B6 Hush Little Baby 1:11
B7 Battle Hymn of the Republic 3:27


12" Vinyl 1

Joan Baez (US folk singer) (track A3)
additional composer:
Dominic Behan (1957) (track B4)
Bob Dylan (1963) (track B4)
additional lyricist:
Bobby Clancy (1961) (track B4)
Liam Clancy (1961) (track B4)
Patrick "Paddy" Clancy (1961) (track B4)
Tom Clancy (singer) (1961) (track B4)
Bob Dylan (1963) (track B4)
Bob Dylan (track A2)
Paul Clayton (1962) (tracks A3, A3)
Bruce Langhorne (1962) (tracks A3, A3)
Luiz Bonfá (track A7)
John Hullah (track B5)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (tracks A7, B4, B6)
Danny Dill (track B1)
Marijohn Wilkin (track B1)
William Steffe (1856) (track B7)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (1962) (tracks A3, A3)
Bob Dylan (1962) (tracks A3, A3)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (track A7)
Guy Carawan (track A4)
Danny Dill (track B1)
Frank Hamilton (folk musician) (track A4)
Zilphia Horton (track A4)
Julia Ward Howe (American poet) (track B7)
Charles Kingsley (track B5)
Antônio Maria (track A7)
Pete Seeger (track A4)
Marijohn Wilkin (track B1)
Bob Dylan (1962) (tracks A3, A3)
Maynard Solomon (track A3)
Joan Baez (US folk singer) (track A3)
[traditional] (Special Purpose Artist) (tracks A2, A6)
phonographic copyright by:
Cedarwood Music (track B1)
Special Rider Music (track A2)
Warner Bros. Music (publisher; do NOT use as release label) (tracks A3, A3)
Warner/Chappell (1963 – 1991) (tracks A3, A3, B4)
Special Rider Music (1991 –) (tracks A3, A3, B4)
recorded at:
edit of:
part of:
Roud Folk Song Index (number: 3195) (track A6)
Battle Hymn of the Republic (arr. Wilhousky) (track B7)
Battle Hymn of the Republic (arr. Ringwald) (track B7)
cover recording of:
is based on:
Jack-A-Roe (aka There Was a Wealthy Merchant) (track A2)
John Brown’s Body (track B7)
Three Fishers (track B5)
is the basis for:
Hysj lille barn (track B6)
Mockingbird (track B6)
later parody versions:
later translated versions:
Canción de Orfeo (track A7)
Denk ned noch (tracks A3, A3)
Mach kes Gstürm (tracks A3, A3)
Sch… kleines Baby (track B6)
With God on Our Side (Dzongkha) (track B4)
ともだち賛歌 (track B7)
黒いオルフェ (track A7)
later versions:
A Gwn Fod Popeth Yn Iawn (tracks A3, A3)
live cover recording of:
Jack-A-Roe (track A2)
The Long Black Veil (track B1)
live medley including a cover recording of:
Manhã de Carnaval (track A7)
live medley including a recording of:
Te ador (track A7)
live recording of:
'Nu bello cardillo (track B3)
Hush, Little Baby (lullaby, popularized as "Mockingbird") (track B6)
Queen of Hearts (track A6)
Three Fishers (track B5)
We Shall Overcome (track A4)
referred to in medleys:
Hooked on America (track B7)
Weltkulturkuchen (track A4)
An American Trilogy (tracks B7, B7)
version of:
The Patriot Game (version with altered lyrics by the Clancy Brothers) (track B4)