Cassette 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 The Nile 4:56
A2 Hold On 4:53
A3 Night Hunting Time 4:43
A4 Nowhere to Run 4:02
A5 Nueva York 3 5:02
B1 Oxun (Oshūn) 3 4:13
B2 Body Surfing 3 4:25
B3 What Does It Take (to Win Your Love) 3:26
B4 Let Me Inside 3:31
B5 Warrior 4:21
B6 Shangó 1:42


Cassette 1

drums (drum set):
Graham Lear (tracks A1, A3–B6)
bass guitar:
David Margen (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Gregg Rolie (track A5)
Carlos Santana (tracks A1, A3–B6)
guitar [rhythm guitar]:
Alexander J. Ligertwood (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Richard Baker (US keyboardist for Santana) (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Armando Peraza (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Orestes Vilató (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Armando Peraza (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Raul Rekow (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Gregg Rolie (tracks A3, A5–B1)
John Ryan (producer a/k/a “The Chicago Kid”) (tracks A4, B3)
Santana Band (US latin - blues rock band) (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Bill Szymczyk (tracks A1, B4)
assistant engineer:
Maureen Droney (tracks A1, A3–B6)
assistant mixer:
Ben King (engineer) (tracks A1, A3–B6)
background vocals:
Armando Peraza (tracks A1, A3–A4, B1–B4)
Raul Rekow (tracks A1, A3–A4, B1–B4)
Carlos Santana (tracks A1, A3–A4, B1–B4)
Orestes Vilató (tracks A1, A3–A4, B1–B4)
Will Herold (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Richard Baker (US keyboardist for Santana) (tracks A5, B5)
Graham Lear (track A5)
Alexander J. Ligertwood (tracks A5, B5)
David Margen (tracks A5, B5)
Armando Peraza (tracks A5, B6)
Raul Rekow (tracks A5, B6)
Gregg Rolie (track A5)
Carlos Santana (tracks A5, B5)
Orestes Vilató (tracks A5, B6)
Russ Ballard (track A4)
Paul Brady (track A3)
Ian Thomas (Canadian singer/songwriter) (track A2)
Jim Gaines (tracks A3–B3, B5–B6)
Bill Szymczyk (tracks A1, B4)
lead vocals:
Alexander J. Ligertwood (tracks A1, A3–A4, B1–B4)
Russ Ballard (track A4)
Paul Brady (track A3)
Ian Thomas (Canadian singer/songwriter) (track A2)
Bill Szymczyk (tracks A1, A3–B6)
Gregg Rolie (tracks A3, A5–B1)
John Ryan (producer a/k/a “The Chicago Kid”) (tracks A4, B3)
Carlos Santana (tracks B2, B5–B6)
Bill Szymczyk (tracks A1, B4)
Johnny Bristol (track B3)
Vernon Bullock (track B3)
Harvey Fuqua (track B3)
Graham Lear (track B1)
Alexander J. Ligertwood (tracks A1, B1–B2)
Armando Peraza (track B1)
Raul Rekow (track B1)
Gregg Rolie (tracks A1, B1)
Carlos Santana (tracks A1, B1–B2, B4)
Chris Solberg (track B4)
Orestes Vilató (track B1)
phonographic copyright by:
CBS, Inc. (US broadcasting company; file no releases here!) (1982) (tracks A1, A3–B6)
produced for:
Another Production Co. (tracks A3, A5–B1)
Chicago Kid Productions (tracks A4, B3)
Pandora Productions Ltd. (tracks A1, B4)
Complete Music Ltd. (track A4)
Hornall Brothers Music Ltd. (limited company) (track A3)
Light Music (US publishing label) (tracks A1, A5–B2, B4–B6)
Round Hill Songs II (track A3)
Russell Ballard Ltd (track A4)
Stone Agate Music (track B3)
Urmila Music (tracks A1, A5–B2, B4–B5)
日音 Synch事業部 (tracks A1, A5–B2, B4–B6)
mixed at:
recorded at:
cover recording of:
Hold On (track A2)
recording of:
Body Surfing (track B2)
Let Me Inside (track B4)
Night Hunting Time (track A3)
Nowhere to Run (track A4)
Nueva York (track A5)
Oxun (Oshun) (track B1)
Shangó (track B6)
The Nile (track A1)
Warrior (track B5)


rights society:JASRAC (Japan rights society; do not use this as a label or work publisher!)
Discogs: [info]

Release Group

Discogs: [info]
Wikidata:Q2720115 [info]