CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Crawling King Snake John Lee Hooker 2:46
2 Everyday I Get the Blues Memphis Slim 2:57
3 Sitting on the Top of the World Ray Charles 2:19
4 Boogie in the Dark Jimmy Reed 2:33
5 My Babe Lightnin’ Slim 2:25
6 Soon Forgotten Muddy Waters 4:54
7 Rock Me Woman Memphis Slim 5:18
8 I Don't Mean to Hurt Your Feelings Howlin’ Wolf 5:35
9 My Baby's Gone Lightnin’ Hopkins 2:45
10 Baby Please Don't Go Muddy Waters 2:48
11 When My First Wife Left Me John Lee Hooker 3:44
12 Baby, What's Wrong With You Mississippi John Hurt 3:18


CD 1

Jimmy Reed (blues musician) (track 4)
Jimmy Reed (blues musician) (track 4)
Lonnie Carter (track 3)
Walter Vinson (track 3)
E. H. Morris & Co., Inc. (a division of MPL Communications Inc.) (track 3)
cover recording of:
Sitting on Top of the World ("Now she's gone, I don't worry...") (track 3)
later versions:
Sittin' on Top of the World (Bob Dylan arrangement) (track 3)
recording of:
Boogie in the Dark (track 4)
My Baby's Gone (track 9)