We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions (mispressing)

~ Release by Bruce Springsteen (see all versions of this release, 48 available)


This is a mispressed copy with two copies of disc two, one of which having side A and side B labels.

Companies, etc.
Copyright © – Bruce Springsteen
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Bruce Springsteen
Manufactured By – Columbia Records
Distributed By – Columbia Records
Recorded At – Thrill Hill Recording
Mixed At – Mix This!
Art Direction – Chris Austopchuck*
Art Direction, Design – Michelle Holme
Backing Vocals – Lisa Lowell (tracks: B3, C2, D3), Patti Scialfa (tracks: A1, A4, B2 to D2)
Banjo, Backing Vocals – A?Mark Clifford (2) (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to D3)
Contractor – Shari Sutcliffe
Design – Meghan Foley
Double Bass Bowed Upright Bass, Backing Vocals – Jeremy Chatzky
Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Larry Eagle
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Frank Bruno
Guitar, Mandolin, Organ B3, Piano, Percussion, Harmonica, Tambourine, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Bruce Springsteen
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Mixed By – Bob Clearmountain
Mixed By Assisted By – Brandon Duncan
Organ B3, Accordion, Piano, Organ Pump – Charles Giordano*
Photography By – Danny Clinch
Producer – Bruce Springsteen
Recorded By – Toby Scott
Recorded By Assisted By – Kevin Buell, Ross Peterson
Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Ed Manion
Trombone, Backing Vocals – Richie "La Bamba" Rosenberg* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to D3)
Trumpet, Backing Vocals – Mark Pender (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to D3)
Tuba – Art Baron (tracks: B2, B3, C2, C3, D3)
Violin, Backing Vocals – Sam Bardfeld, Soozie Tyrell
©2006 Bruce Springsteen / ℗1998, 2006 Bruce Springsteen.
Manufactured & distributed by Columbia Records, a division of Sony BMG Music Entertainment.

Recorded at Thrill Hill, Boxwood Studios, NJ.
Mixed at Mix This!.

This is a mispressed version which contains correct labels for all four sides but contains two copies of the second LP only.

Including full colored lyrics sleeves.

Sticker on front says:
"13 traditional songs associated with the legendary Pete Seeger.
Featuring "Pay Me My Money Down" and "John Henry".
On 180 gram vinyl".

Tracks A1 & B2 are Public Domain.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode: 8 2876-83439-1 3
Matrix / Runout (Label Side A (actual Side C duplicate)): AL99057
Matrix / Runout (Label Side B (actual Side D duplicate)): BL99057
Matrix / Runout (Label Side C): AL99058
Matrix / Runout (Label Side D): BL99058
Other (Etchings Side C (and Label Side A)): 82876834391 AL 99058
Other (Etchings Side D (and Label Side B)): 82876834391 BL 99058

Annotation last modified on 2021-12-28 18:53 UTC.


| |
12" Vinyl 1
A1Old Dan Tucker
assistant recording engineer:
Kevin Buell and Ross Peterson (studio professional)
recording engineer:
Toby Scott
assistant mixer:
Brandon Duncan (engineer)
Bob Clearmountain
accordion, Hammond organ, organ and piano:
Charles Giordano (American keyboardist and accordionist)
Mark Clifford (banyo player, band member with Bruce Springsteen)
double bass:
Jeremy Chatzky (band member with Bruce Springsteen)
drums (drum set) and percussion:
Larry Eagle (drummer/percussionist, worked with Bruce Springsteen)
Frank Bruno (band member with Bruce Springsteen)
guitar, Hammond organ, harmonica, mandolin, percussion, piano and tambourine and background vocals and lead vocals:
Bruce Springsteen
Ed Manion (American saxophonist)
Richie “La Bamba” Rosenberg
Mark Pender
Sam Bardfeld (band member with Bruce Springsteen) and Soozie Tyrell
background vocals:
Sam Bardfeld (band member with Bruce Springsteen), Frank Bruno (band member with Bruce Springsteen), Jeremy Chatzky (band member with Bruce Springsteen), Mark Clifford (banyo player, band member with Bruce Springsteen), Larry Eagle (drummer/percussionist, worked with Bruce Springsteen), Ed Manion (American saxophonist), Mark Pender,