Wurlitzer band organ music.
performed on a 1926 Wurlitzer Band Organ Style #165 -

Annotation last modified on 2019-01-20 05:43 .


CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 Officer of the Day
R. B. Hall 2:46
2 Stars and Stripes Forever
John P. Sousa 3:32
3 On the Beautiful Danube
Johann Strauss 4:14
4 Our Director
F. E. Bigelow 3:41
5 American Patrol
F. W. Meacham 4:05
6 Battle Hymn of the Republic
William Steffe 3:29
7 Onward Christian Soldiers
Sir Arthur Sullivan 3:21
8 Tenting Tonight on the Old Camp Ground
Walter Kettredge 2:51
9 Don’t Bring Lulu
Ray Henderson 2:14
10 Lovin’ Sam (The Sheik of Alabam)
Milton Ager 2:11
11 Chicago (That Toddling Town)
Fred Fisher 2:48
12 Toot Toot Tootsie (Goodbye)
Kayes, Erdman, Russo 2:36
13 You Tell Her I Stutter
Cliff Friend 3:17
14 Parade of the Wooden Soldiers
William Jessel 2:58
15 Don’t Cry Frenchy, Don’t Cry
Walter Donaldson 2:40
16 Can He Love Like Kelly Can
Pete Wendling 2:59
17 My Little Bimbo (Down on the Bambo Isle)
Walter Donaldson 3:46
18 Arrah Go On, I’m Going Back to Oregon
Bert Grant 3:11
19 Oh by Jingo (Oh by Gee, You’re the Girl for Me)
Albert Von Tilzer 3:27
20 So Long Oo‐Long (How Long You Gonna Be Gone)
Kalmar & Ruby 3:05


CD 1

premiered in:
Wien, Austria (1867-02-15) (track 3)
Jerry Gray (US big band arranger and conductor) (1942) (track 5)
Milton Ager (track 10)
Walter Donaldson (tracks 15, 17)
Cliff Friend (track 13)
Bert Grant (track 18)
Robert Browne Hall (brass band composer) (track 1)
Albert Von Tilzer (track 19)
Pete Wendling (American composer) (track 16)
William Steffe (1856) (track 6)
Johann Strauss (Austro-German composer, "Walzerkönig", Johann Strauss II, Sohn, Jr., the Younger, the Son) (1866) (track 3)
Sir Arthur Sullivan (composer) (1871) (track 7)
F. W. Meacham (1885) (track 5)
John Philip Sousa (conductor and composer) (1896) (track 2)
Léon Jessel (1897) (track 14)
Fred Fisher (1922) (track 11)
Ray Henderson (1925) (track 9)
Sharon Whaley (tracks 1–20)
David R. Kaspersin (tracks 1–20)
Lew Brown (tracks 9, 19)
Grant Clarke (track 17)
Julia Ward Howe (American poet) (track 6)
Sam M. Lewis (US singer and lyricist) (tracks 15, 18)
Billy Rose (lyricist and Broadway producer) (tracks 9, 13)
Jack Yellen (track 10)
Joe Young (US lyricist) (tracks 15, 18)
Sabine Baring-Gould (1865) (track 7)
Fred Fisher (1922) (track 11)
Merrick Price (tracks 1–20)
recording engineer:
Dynamic Recording Studios (tracks 1–20)
Ernie Erdman (track 12)
Gus Kahn (track 12)
Bert Kalmar (track 20)
Harry Ruby (track 20)
Dan Russo (track 12)
Walter Kittredge (1863) (track 8)
Salabert (tracks 11–12)
Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited (not for release label use! post-2008 subsidiary of Sony Music Entertainment) (track 5)
Jerome H. Remick & Co. (1925) (track 9)
part of:
Works of Johann Strauss Jr. by opus number (number: op. 314) (track 3)
arrangement of:
American Patrol (track 5)
An der schönen, blauen Donau, op. 314 (for piano, by Cziffra) (track 3)
Battle Hymn of the Republic (arr. Wilhousky) (track 6)
Battle Hymn of the Republic (arr. Ringwald) (track 6)
Blue Danube (Trapeze) (track 3)
Onward Christian Soldiers (Piano Arrangement by Jon Schmidt) (track 7)
Onward Christian Soldiers (version included in “The Music of God’s Family” medley) (track 7)
The Stars and Stripes Forever (for 2 pianos 8 hands, Wilberg) (track 2)
The Stars and Stripes Forever (arr. Bruce Dukov for Violin and Cello) (track 2)
is based on:
is the basis for:
3. Juni 1899 (track 3)
An der schönen blauen Donau (Comedian Harmonists version) (track 3)
Be Kind to Your Small Person Friends (Horton Hears a Who!) (track 2)
Forward Joe Soap’s Army (set to the tune of "Onward, Christian Soldiers") (track 7)
Red Danube (track 3)
The Blue Danube (Spike Jones version) (track 3)
later parody versions:
later translated versions:
ともだち賛歌 (track 6)
later versions:
Onward Christian Soldiers (with added rap lyrics) (track 7)
River of Light (track 3)
The Parade of the Wooden Soldiers (ballad) (track 14)
live recording of:
American Patrol (swing version) (track 5)
The Stars and Stripes Forever (arranged by Leopold Stokowski) (track 2)
recording of:
Chicago (That Toddlin' Town) (track 11)
Don't Bring Lulu (track 9)
Don't Cry, Frenchy (track 15)
Officer of the Day (track 1)
Our Director (track 4)
referred to in medleys:
Hooked on America (track 6)
An American Trilogy (tracks 6, 6)


copyrighted by:David Kaspersin (1989)
Merrick Price (1989)
graphic design:Diane Luke
miscellaneous support:Alan Mueller
ASIN:US: B00005TT5L [info]