Rounder Zoe Accoustic Night 20 January 2006 : Alana Levandoski, Lynn Miles and Dar Williams SBD

This Soundboard recording of Dar Williams is from the Rounder Zoe Accoustic Night,. Dar was the last of three women from over the water the others were Lynn Miles and Alana Levandoski. Was originally posted by me as two torrents, I have been asked to post this again・so if you downloaded this in January 2005 you don稚 need to again ! a

First on was Alana Levandoski then Lynn Miles this was the first time that I had seen these great women live, I was most impressed with Lynn Miles・quite magical.

This was a great intimate gig only 180 people in a small hall on the outskirts of Manchester UK.

The sound is extremely crisp and clear. First generation direct from the master recording.

Disc one

Alana Levandoski
1. In the Crowd
2. Bring Me home
3. Prairie Son
4. Levi
5. Helpless
6. Red Headed Girl

Lynn Miles:
7. lets build a fire
8. Chat
9. Thousand Lovers
10. Black Flowers - Night Drive
11. Chat
12. Try not to be so sad
13. Over you
14. Unravel

Total length: 61:31

Disc two

Dar Williams:
1. The Christians and the Pagans
2. chat into to So close to my heart
3. So close to my heart
4. Chat Intro to Spring Street
5. Spring Street
6. The Babysitters here
7. Chat Into to Wilder than Her
8. Wilder than Her
9. Chat Intro to The Blue Light of the Flame
10. The Blue Light of the Flame
11. Chat Into to Beautiful Enemy
12. Beautiful Enemy
13. Chat
14. The Mercy of the fallen
15. Are you out there
16. End of the Summer
17. Chat
18. When I was a Boy
19. Crowd and Chat
20. February

Total length: 63.23

Listen out for the whisper 禅hank you God・on 禅he Babysitters here・

Master disc- CD Wave Editor-Traders little helper

Enjoy this DO NOT SELL share freely, support the artist

Another Slap and Tickle original recording

Additional notes from tonyt (original taper):

This concert is one of the highlights in my 35 years of getting gigs recorded...

Trivia note: It was me that asked for 'end of the summer' as a request.

Trivia note 2: Alana Levandoski sings Neil Young's 'Helpless' accompanied by the other girls... problem was they only had one mic between all three so they are somewhat 'weak' on vocal.

Annotation last modified on 2009-02-28 20:44 UTC.


Medium 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 In the Crowd
Alana Levandoski 5:08
2 Bring Me Home
Alana Levandoski 6:03
3 Prairie Son
Alana Levandoski 5:00
4 Levi
Alana Levandoski 4:43
5 Helpless
Alana Levandoski 4:40
6 Red Headed Girl
Alana Levandoski 4:27
7 Let's Build a Fire
Lynn Miles 3:55
8 Chat
Lynn Miles 1:42
9 Thousand Lovers
Lynn Miles 3:56
10 Black Flowers - Night Drive
Lynn Miles 7:54
11 Chat
Lynn Miles 0:57
12 Try Not to Be So Sad
Lynn Miles 4:04
13 Over You
Lynn Miles 5:03
14 Unravel
Lynn Miles 3:53
15 The Christians and the Pagans
Dar Williams 4:08
16 Chat Intro to So Close to My Heart
Dar Williams 1:38
17 So Close to My Heart
Dar Williams 3:16
18 Chat Intro to Spring Street
Dar Williams 1:35
19 Spring Street
Dar Williams 5:14
20 The Babysitter's Here
Dar Williams 4:25
21 Chat Intro to Wilder Than Her
Dar Williams 2:24
22 Wilder Than Her
Dar Williams 2:51
23 Chat Intro to the Blue Light of the Flame
Dar Williams 1:25
24 The Blue Light of the Flame
Dar Williams 2:46
25 Chat Intro to Beautiful Enemy
Dar Williams 1:28
26 Beautiful Enemy
Dar Williams 2:50
27 Chat
Dar Williams 2:35
28 The Mercy of the Fallen
Dar Williams 3:45
29 Are You Out There
Dar Williams 3:48
30 End of the Summer
Dar Williams 4:57
31 Chat
Dar Williams 1:51
32 When I Was a Boy
Dar Williams 5:01
33 Crowd and Chat
Dar Williams 3:15
34 February
Dar Williams 4:01


Medium 1

Lynn Miles (tracks 9–10, 10, 12–14)
Dar Williams (track 29)
Lynn Miles (tracks 9–10, 10, 12–14)
Dar Williams (track 29)
Cold Girl Music (tracks 9–10, 10, 12–13)
live recording of:
Black Flowers (track 10)
Night Drive (track 10)
1000 Lovers (2006-01-20) (track 9)
Are You Out There (2006-01-20) (track 29)
Over You (2006-01-20) (track 13)
Trying Not to Be So Sad (2006-01-20) (track 12)
Unravel (2006-01-20) (track 14)