CD 1
# Title Artist Rating Length
1 A Night in New York
Elbow Bones and The Racketeers 3:48
2 Jive Talkin'
Boogie Box High 4:38
3 Get Down Saturday Night (12" extended version)
Oliver Cheatham 6:52
4 Love Can't Turn Around (original single edit)
Farley Jackmaster Funk 4:13
5 I Can't Get Away
Bobby Garrett 3:09
6 Freak Like Me
Adina Howard 4:04
7 Can U Dance (single edit)
Kenny 'Jammin' Jason & Fast Eddie 3:41
8 Sliced Tomatoes
Just Brothers 2:23
9 I Shot the Sheriff
Light of the World 4:00
10 Brother Louie (12" extended version)
Modern Talking 5:11
11 Superstar
Lydia Murdock 3:40
12 Loverboy (12" extended version)
Billy Ocean 5:10
13 Hold on to My Love
Jimmy Ruffin 3:23
14 A Night to Remember
Shalamar 3:32
15 Suspicious Minds
Candi Staton 3:52
16 No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) (12" extended version)
Donna Summer & Barbra Streisand 4:50
17 Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel
Tavares 3:36
18 It's Ecstacy When You Lay Down Next to Me
Barry White 4:00
19 Love Wars (12" extended version)
Womack & Womack 5:58


CD 1

additional composer:
Jesse Saunders (track 4)
additional lyricist:
Oliver Cheatham (track 3)
George Clinton (US funk musician) (track 6)
Bootsy Collins (US funk musician & songwriter) (track 6)
Mark James (Francis Rodney Zambon, composer of "Suspicious Minds") (track 15)
Kevin McCord (track 3)
Dieter Bohlen (track 10)
Mark James (Francis Rodney Zambon, composer of "Suspicious Minds") (track 15)
Dieter Bohlen (track 10)
Eugene Hanes (track 6)
Loren Wilson Hill (track 6)
Vince Lawrence (track 4)
Marc Valentine (track 6)
Gary Klein (producer, songwriter) (track 16)
Barbra Streisand (track 16)
Donna Summer (soul/disco diva) (track 16)
Nidra Beard (track 14)
Keith Diamond (track 12)
Paul Jabara (track 16)
Dana Meyers (track 14)
Billy Ocean (track 12)
Ekundayo Paris (track 18)
Freddie Perren (track 17)
Nelson Pigford (track 18)
Bruce Roberts (American singer-songwriter) (track 16)
Keni St. Lewis (track 17)
Charmaine Sylvers (track 14)
PolyGram International Publishing, Inc. (renamed as Universal PolyGram International Publishing, Inc. since ca. 1998 or thereafter) (track 17)
Rubber Band Music (track 6)
Universal Music Corp. (USA, affiliated with ASCAP) (track 6)
Universal Music Publishing Ltd. (UK subsidiary of Universal Music Publishing Group) (track 17)
cover recording of:
Suspicious Minds (track 15)
is based on:
is the basis for:
The Weekend (track 3)
later parody versions:
Kā tev kauna nav (track 4)
later translated versions:
Tình yêu Brother Louie (Yêu! Cuộc tình tưa như muôn tia chữa lòa...) (track 10)
later versions:
Freak Like Me (Sugababes ver.) (track 6)
recording of:
A Night to Remember (Shalamar song) (track 14)
Brother Louie (Deep love is a burnin' fire stay... 'cause then the flame grows higher babe) (track 10)
Freak Like Me (track 6)
Loverboy (track 12)
referred to in medleys:
Classic Grooves (track 3)
version of:

Release Group

part of: Mastermix Classic Cuts (number: 96)