12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 Reception
4 1:04
A2 Getting Closer
4 3:21
A3 We’re Open Tonight
4 1:27
A4 Spin It On
3.5 2:11
A5 Again and Again and Again
4 3:30
A6 Old Siam, Sir
4 4:08
A7 Arrow Through Me
4 3:33
B1 Rockestra Theme
3.5 2:30
B2 To You
4 3:11
B3 After the Ball / Million Miles
4 3:56
B4 Winter Rose / Love Awake
4 4:54
B5 The Broadcast
4 1:27
B6 So Glad to See You Here
4 3:17
B7 Baby’s Request
4 2:47


12" Vinyl 1

drums (drum set):
John Bonham (tracks B1, B6)
Steve Holly (tracks B1, B6)
Kenney Jones (drummer for Small Faces, Faces, and The Who) (tracks B1, B6)
guitar [guitars]:
Dave Gilmour (tracks B1, B6)
Laurence Juber (tracks B1, B6)
Denny Laine (tracks B1, B6)
Hank Marvin (lead guitarist of The Shadows) (tracks B1, B6)
Pete Townshend (of The Who) (tracks B1, B6)
John Paul Jones (UK rock musician of Led Zeppelin & Them Crooked Vultures) (tracks B1, B6)
Ronnie Lane (tracks B1, B6)
Bruce Thomas (tracks B1, B6)
Paul McCartney (tracks B1, B6)
brass [horns]:
Howie Casey (tracks B1, B6)
Tony Dorsey (tracks B1, B6)
Steve Howard (trumpeter) (tracks B1, B6)
Thaddeus Richard (tracks B1, B6)
Speedy Acquaye (tracks B1, B6)
Tony Carr (tracks B1, B6)
Ray Cooper (percussionist) (tracks B1, B6)
Morris Pert (tracks B1, B6)
Tony Ashton (tracks B1, B6)
Linda McCartney (tracks B1, B6)
Gary Brooker (tracks B1, B6)
John Paul Jones (UK rock musician of Led Zeppelin & Them Crooked Vultures) (tracks B1, B6)
Paul McCartney (tracks B1, B6)
assistant engineer:
Mark Vigars (engineer) (tracks A1–B7)
Denny Laine (track A5)
Paul McCartney (tracks A1–A4, A6–B7)
Phil McDonald (engineer and producer) (tracks A1–B7)
Denny Laine (track A5)
Paul McCartney (tracks A2–A4, A6–B7)
Chris Thomas (UK record producer / remixer) (tracks A1–B7)
Paul McCartney (tracks A1–B7)
sampled by:
Muzik by Knoc‐Turn’Al (track A6)
part of:
Lalula (track A6)
recording of:
Arrow Through Me (track A7)
Baby's Request (track B7)
Getting Closer (track A2)
Old Siam, Sir (track A6)
Reception (track A1)
Rockestra Theme (track B1)
Spin It On (track A4)
The Broadcast (track B5)
To You (track B2)
We're Open Tonight (track A3)


photography: Linda
John Shaw (photographer)
ASIN: JP: B00003Q08Q [info]
Discogs: [info]

Release Group

Discogs: [info]
Wikidata: Q163127 [info]