Annotation last modified on 2009-07-23 14:55 UTC.


12" Vinyl 1
# Title Rating Length
A1 John Wesley Harding 4 2:58
A2 As I Went Out One Morning 4 2:49
A3 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 4 3:53
A4 All Along the Watchtower 4.25 2:32
A5 The Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest 3 5:36
A6 Drifter's Escape 4 2:52
B1 Dear Landlord 3.5 3:16
B2 I Am a Lonesome Hobo 3 3:20
B3 I Pity the Poor Immigrant 3 4:13
B4 The Wicked Messenger 3 2:03
B5 Down Along the Cove 4 2:24
B6 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 4 2:36


12" Vinyl 1

recorded in:
Nashville, Tennessee, United States (1967-11) (track B6)
New York, New York, United States (1967-11) (track B1)
steel guitar:
Pete Drake (steel guitar player) (track B5)
Pete Drake (steel guitar player) (1967-11) (track B6)
Bob Dylan (1967-10) (tracks A3, A5–A6)
Bob Dylan (1967-10 – 1967-11) (tracks A1–A2, A4, B1–B6)
Charlie Bragg (tracks A1–B6)
lead vocals:
Bob Dylan (tracks A1–A3, A5–A6, B2–B5)
Bob Dylan (1967-11) (tracks B1, B6)
Bob Dylan (1967-11-06) (track A4)
Bob Dylan (1967-10) (tracks A3, A5–A6)
Bob Dylan (1967-10 – 1967-11) (tracks A1–A2, A4, B1–B6)
Bob Johnston (American record producer) (tracks A1–B6)
Dwarf Music (1968 –) (tracks A1–B5)
Dwarf Music (1968) (track B6)
cover recording of:
Dear Landlord (1967-11) (track B1)
is the basis for:
Watchtower (track A4)
later parody versions:
later translated versions:
Dagen är kommen (track B5)
Des Sandlers Flucht (track A6)
Flykten (track A6)
Luffarvisa (track B3)
Naokoło wieży (track A4)
recording of:
Down Along the Cove (track B5)
Drifter's Escape (track A6)
John Wesley Harding (track A1)
Wicked Messenger (track B4)
I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight (1967-11) (track B6)
All Along the Watchtower (1967-11-06) (track A4)


printed in:United States
photography:John Berg (designer)
bass guitar:Charlie McCoy (white blues harmonica player, 1960s-present)
drums (drum set):Kenny Buttrey
guitar, harmonica and piano:Bob Dylan
manufactured by:Columbia Records (not for release label use! company owned by Sony Music Entertainment, only use for manufacturing/distribution and copyright holding)
Discogs: [info]