CBS Records (2006–present)

~ Label


CBS Records is a record label CBS Corporation founded in 2006 to take advantage of music from its entertainment properties distributed by CBS Paramount Television. The initial label roster consisted of only three artists: rock band Señor Happy and singer-songwriters Will Dailey and P.J. Olsson.

The label is a revival of the early 60s venture of CBS Records which was primarily used to release recordings from Columbia Records outside the US and Canada. That imprint was later absorbed in 1991 into Sony Music Entertainment which by then had gained the rights to the Columbia name worldwide except for Spain and Japan.

The 2006 incarnation of CBS Records focuses more on digital distribution (eg via iTunes and the label's own website) than traditional physical distribution methods. The new CBS Records is headquartered at CBS Television City in Los Angeles.

Annotation last modified on 2012-12-11 18:36 UTC.


SummertimeGeorge Benson12" Vinyl12
The Crooner: The Columbia Years 1928-1934 - Disc 1Bing CrosbyCD20
C3K 44229
The Crooner: The Columbia Years 1928-1934 - Disc 2Bing CrosbyCD22
C3K 44229
The Crooner: The Columbia Years 1928-1934 - Disc 3Bing CrosbyCD23
  • -1988
C3K 44229
Back Flipping ForwardWill Dailey(unknown)10