The Revolution (Cuban compilation group)

~ Group


"The Revolution was born from an idea of marrying the extraordinary skills and talent of the cream of Cuba's young musicians with the know-how and worldly perspective of cutting edge producers from the UK and the US. The outstanding results can be heard on every song of Revolution, two from each of six producers, all bringing different spins on contemporary styles. Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim), Guy Sigsworth (Björk, Madonna), Marius De Vries (Bjork, Massive Attack) and Cameron McVey and Jan 'Stan' (Massive Attack, Portishead) Rich File (Unkle) all produce tracks on the album. Other featured artists Poet Name Life, Lateef the Truth Speaker and former Moloko singer Roisin Murphy."

Annotation last modified on 2013-10-31 03:51 UTC.



2009The Revolution Presents RevolutionThe Revolution1

Showing official release groups by this artist (Show official various artist release groups)