~ Group


Formed: in Wayne, NJ, USA

Members: The initial line-up consisted of singer/songwriter John Easdale, "Mr. E Boy" (Mark Englert) and Chris Carter (founding member), later joined by Peter Wood on guitars, Jesse Farbman on drums. Jesse would leave the group after the third album, and was eventually replaced with drummer Clem Burke, whose prior band was Blondie. Other early bandmates included keyboardists Theothorous Athanasious "Teddy" Ellenis and "Secret Weapon" Tommy Mullaney, who doubled as the band's tour manager.

Annotation last modified on 2005-12-17 10:19 .



Year Title RatingReleases
1985 Cinéma Vérité 2
1989 Stuck in Wonderamaland 1
1991 Box Office Bomb 2
1991 Vinyl 2
1993 Hi-Fi Sci-Fi 2
2005 Everybody Dies 1

Album + Compilation

Year Title RatingReleases
1987 Box Office Bomb Plus... The Best of Cinema Verite 1
1992 The Days of Wayne and Roses (The Trash Tapes) 1
1993 Hi-Fi Sci-Fi & 10 From 5 1
1996 The Best of Dramarama: 18 Big Ones 1

Album + Live

Year Title RatingReleases
1990 Live at the China Club 2


Year Title RatingReleases
1993 Work for Food 1


Year Title RatingReleases
2003 Absolutely, 100% Made In N.J. 2

Showing all release groups by this artist. Show only official release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.