The Phil Woods Quintet, with present members:
Phil Woods (alto sax, leader)
Steve Gilmore (bass, original member)
Bill Goodwin (drums, original member)
Brian Lynch (trumpet, 1992- )
Bill Charlap (piano, 1995- )

briefly a Quintet in 1977-1978, with the addition of Harry Leahey (guitar, 1977-1978), the group remained a Quartet until October 1982.

Mike Melillo (piano, 1974-1981)
Hal Galper (piano, 1981-1990)
Jim Mcneely (piano, 1990-1995)
Tom Harrell (trumpet/flugelhorn, 1982/10-1989/05)
Hal Crook (trombone, 1989-1992/01)

Annotation last modified on 2011-12-11 10:52 .



1978Song For SisyphusThe Phil Woods Quintet1
1986GratitudePhil Woods Quintet1
1986HeavenThe Phil Woods Quintet1
1988Bop StewThe Phil Woods Quintet1
1989BouquetThe Phil Woods Quintet2
1991All Bird's ChildrenThe Phil Woods Quintet1
2006American SongbookThe Phil Woods Quintet1
2007American Songbook IIThe Phil Woods Quintet1
2009Ballads & BluesThe Phil Woods Quintet1

Unspecified type

Mile High Jazz - Live In DenverThe Phil Woods Quintet1

Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.