Motherland (British Hard Rock Band)

~ Group


Once the American success of the band Bonham started to wane, group leader Jason Bonham attempted to change musical direction with a new band name and vocalist.
With the addition of vocalist/guitarist Marti Fredericksen (a former member of Outlaw Blood) the remaining members of Bonham, Jason Bonham (drums), Ian Hatton (guitar) and John Smithson (bass), now had a new lease on life with their Motherland project. However the Peace 4 Me album offered little of interest to the loyal Bonham fans and was doomed to fail in the grunge era.
Even though the band broke-up shortly after starting, Bonham, Fredericksen and Smithson all worked together on some of John's solo material. Fredericksen would move out of the spotlight and pursue a career in production, working with such big names as Aerosmith and Def Leppard.

Annotation last modified on 2011-11-23 07:33 .



Year Title RatingReleases
1994 Peace 4 Me 4

Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.