The Phil Woods Quintet, with present members:
Phil Woods (alto sax, leader)
Steve Gilmore (bass, original member)
Bill Goodwin (drums, original member)
Brian Lynch (trumpet, 1992- )
Bill Charlap (piano, 1995- )

briefly a Quintet in 1977-1978, with the addition of Harry Leahey (guitar, 1977-1978), the group remained a Quartet until October 1982.

Mike Melillo (piano, 1974-1981)
Hal Galper (piano, 1981-1990)
Jim Mcneely (piano, 1990-1995)
Tom Harrell (trumpet/flugelhorn, 1982/10-1989/05)
Hal Crook (trombone, 1989-1992/01)

Annotation last modified on 2011-12-11 10:18 .


Unspecified type

Year Title RatingReleases
1990 Flash 1

Showing all release groups by this artist. Show only official release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.