Fronted by London-born Nigerian singer Eno Williams, Ibibio Sound Machine is a clash of African and electronic elements inspired in equal measure by the golden era of West-African funk & disco and modern post-punk & electro.

Weird and wonderful folk stories, recounted to Eno by her family as a child in her mother's Ibibio tongue, form the creative fabric from which the band's unique musical tapestry is woven. Evocative Nigerian poetic imagery set against an edgy Afro-Electro soundscape by producers Max Grunhard, Leon Brichard & Benji Bouton give the band a unique space within the current wave of modern Afrocentric sounds sweeping across the globe.

The full lineup of the band consists of Eno Williams (vocals), Alfred Bannerman (guitar), Anselmo Netto (percussion), Leon Brichard (bass/synth), Benji Bouton (drums/keyboards), Max Grunhard (alto sax), Tony Hayden (trombone/synth), Scott Baylis (trumpet) & Ben Hadwen (baritone sax).

Annotation last modified on 2014-01-09 18:20 UTC.



2014Ibibio Sound MachineIbibio Sound Machine2
2017UyaiIbibio Sound Machine2
2019Doko MienIbibio Sound Machine3
2022ElectricityIbibio Sound Machine32
2024Pull the RopeIbibio Sound Machine1

Album + Live

2020Live at EarthIbibio Sound Machine1


2014Let's Dance (Yak Inek Unek)Ibibio Sound Machine1
2016Amai Ndiwulule / Lewasi / Dream SceneIbibio Sound Machine / Machinedrum / Throwing Shade1
2017Color in Your CheeksIbibio Sound Machine1
2018BasquiatIbibio Sound Machine2
2021ElectricityIbibio Sound Machine1
2022HeroesIbibio Sound Machine1

Single + Remix

2022All That You Want (Joe Goddard remix)Ibibio Sound Machine1


2018EyioIbibio Sound Machine1
2019Doko Mien Almost AcousticIbibio Sound Machine1

EP + Remix

2015RemixesIbibio Sound Machine1

Showing official release groups by this artist (Show all release groups / Show official various artist release groups / Show all various artist release groups)