Mechanical Poet is a Russian progressive metal project, founded by Lex Plotnikoff, Tom Tokmakoff and Max Samosvat (also Epidemia). Their first CD "Handmade Essence" was released on May 2003. Debut LP "Woodland Prattlers" was out on December 2004. At the end of 2005 the project was closed and later reformed into a rock band featuring Max Samosvat (vocals), Lex Plotnikoff (guitars), Ivan Izotov (bass) and Vladimir Yermakov (drums).

Annotation last modified on 2006-07-19 18:31 .



Year Title RatingReleases
2004 Woodland Prattlers 3 2
2007 Creepy Tales for Freaky Children 2
2007 Who Did It to Michelle Waters? 1
2008 Eidoline: The Arrakeen Code 4 1


Year Title RatingReleases
2003 Handmade Essence 2
2008 Ghouls 1

Showing official release groups by this artist. Show all release groups instead, or show various artists release groups.